What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    I've created a form with captcha but it's not providing the code or showing in preview. Help!

    Asked by jotform2 on November 19, 2010 at 05:24 AM
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Founder

    Answered by aytekin on November 19, 2010 at 05:49 AM

    I see the captcha fine on the form:

    http://www.jotform.com/jotform2/3215542741

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jotform2 on November 19, 2010 at 06:07 AM

    Ok - but it doesn't show up in the preview. I tried a test run on my form dowloaded and it only appears after I press the submit button and it looks totally diferent from the one created on jotform (one word as apposed to two)

     

    Captcha - Reload if it's not displayed

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jotform2 on November 19, 2010 at 06:09 AM

    Oh yes, and it doesn't show the icons of the speak refresh and ?

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Founder

    Answered by aytekin on November 19, 2010 at 06:17 AM

    Instead of Preview use this URL to test your changes then:

    http://www.jotform.com/jotform2/3215542741

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jotform2 on November 19, 2010 at 06:27 AM

    It's all good and well testing it via that link but it doesn't show up on the blog I'm creating ( i have chosen blogger code). Also, when I tested that URL you provided I hit submit without entering the letters and it then came up with the same captcha field as before. :( Try it and you will see

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jotform2 on November 19, 2010 at 06:34 AM

    Thanks it does now show up but I can still bypass the captcha by pressing submit  then it proceeds unto a smaller captcha (different)

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jotform2 on November 19, 2010 at 07:01 AM

    Aytekin - Do you have any answers to the question above? Much appreciated

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Founder

    Answered by aytekin on November 19, 2010 at 03:34 PM

    Yes, if the user leaves out the first captcha or enters it correctly, we ask it again. That's how it work. So that the user does not have to go back and in some browsers lose the information entered on the form.

    Blogger might be preventing the captcha script. You should probably do not use it in a blogger form.