What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    My registration form is suddenly showing a blank screen, and we absolutely NEED this to be fixed ASAP.

    Asked by pacmunDA on August 29, 2016 at 06:37 PM

    Hello,

    We are the Pacific Model United Nations conference, and we curently have a bronze level account on Jotforms. My team and I have been preparing for nearly a year to perfect our Registration process which was supposed to go live TODAY. However, the links to the "Delegate Registration" form is suddenly giving us a blank screen- both when people try to fill it out, AND when we try to edit it. When we look at the revision history, it suddenly said there were 109 deletions. Do you hold records of all the forms made on Jotforms?

    We have 600 delegates who were waiting to register, and now that this form is not working, 600 delegates who are having technical difficulties and almost 100 Staff and Secretariat (Administrative) members who will suffer from this issue. This is a $50,000 conference and we have no time to spare. We have managed to make an announcement that Registration is having technical issues in order to keep the issue at hand, but we absolutely NEED you to help us fix this issue and make the forms work ASAP, and ensure that this type of issue will not ever happen again in the future for any of our forms. Please respond to us as soon as you see this email.

     

    Regards,

    Delegate Affairs of Pacific Model United Nations 2016 

    Page URL:
    https://www.jotform.com//?formID=61771660183154andhttps://form.jotform<br/>.com/61771660183154

    Screenshot
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by EltonCris on August 29, 2016 at 11:36 PM

    First off, our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused.

    When I check your form's revision history, you're right that it showed out that the form fields was all deleted. Since we do not do that here, I can only assume that it was inadvertently deleted on your side perhaps someone with access to your account? Note that you have other similar forms too, https://form.jotform.com/60861205536150. Is it possible that this has caused some confusion?

    Anyway, I was able to recover the form in revisions history. Kindly check it now.

    If you have any questions, please let us know.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by pacmunDA on August 30, 2016 at 09:45 PM
    Dear Jotform,
    Our form has returned, and we thank you deeply. On a side note, this has
    happened to us before (with the form returning after a day), and we're
    quite sure that we didn't mix up the forms, as in our panic we checked all
    of our forms. Could there be a bug?
    Regardless, our form is back, and we thank you.
    Regards,
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by EltonCris on August 30, 2016 at 09:55 PM

    Great!

    So far we do not have a known bug related to this. But, if you can provide us a step by step instruction on how to reproduce this, we would be glad to check this in depth.

    For now, we suggest to monitor your forms and report back to us if you have any problems.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by pacmunDA on August 31, 2016 at 01:45 AM
    Dear Jotform,
    Though we sincerely hope that we do not come across this issue again, we
    will be sure to inform you if this happens again with specific details
    included regarding how we got that result. Thank you again, and have a nice
    day!
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by EltonCris on August 31, 2016 at 01:57 AM

    Yes, please do not hesitate to inform us so we can assist you with this immediately. So far we do not have similar problems related to this, so we consider it a user error until we will be able to reproduce such issue.

    Thank you and have a good day!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by pacmunDA on September 11, 2016 at 11:45 PM
    Hello,
    I hope you have been doing well. Unfortunately, Jotforms has deleted a part
    of our form again. Fortunately, however, they were minor deletions, so we
    were able to fix them. This time, it deleted the schools in our dropdown
    menu, along with their corresponding conditional logic. Apparently, 59
    updates were made 2 hours ago as well? As with last time, there really was
    no one that touched the forms. It just suddenly changed. Do you have any
    idea what might be causing this? (Last time, it deleted our entire form).
    Perhaps this is a bug in the program? or do you think we have been hacked
    maybe? Thank you.
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on September 12, 2016 at 02:37 AM

    Hello pacmunDA,

    Can you please ensure that you are not logged into some other browser and loaded the form in editor? Please note that we do have auto-save feature and if you have loaded the form in editor from other browser, it will always save the form and replace the form which you have last saved.

    One way to investigate the issue is to clone the existing form you have in your account and start using the cloned form. Do check and get back to us if the issue persists in the cloned form as well. Ensure that you do not load the form in editor and leave it as it is.  You should click on "My Forms" or logout from your account. The following guide should help you clone existing form from your account:   https://www.jotform.com/help/27-How-to-clone-an-existing-form-from-your-account 

    We will wait for your response.

    Thank you!