- CompellingAsked on September 06, 2016 at 05:10 PM
We want to delete all our submissions each month after we download them. This Pop-up makes me nervous. What does it mean AND ANY UPLOADED files?
What I ultimately want to do is:
1. Export Submissions each month
2. DELETE all submissions each month so that I can stay on the Free Jot Form plan.
I don't want to delete our forms or any images or anything that WE HAVE UPLOADED to Jot Form.
Thank you in advance.
- JotForm SupportKevin_GAnswered on September 06, 2016 at 08:21 PM
When you delete a submission the record that you have selected is deleted from our database, if there is an uploaded or multiple uploaded files then they are also deleted from our servers.
The form is not affected, only the record that you have deleted that will not exist anymore and will not be recoverable as this is permanently.
What I would suggest you is to delete the submitted data, here is the link where you will find how to download your submissions as reports: How-to-Download-Form-Submissions-as-Excel-CSV-PDF
You can also download all the uploaded files at the same time before to delete your uploaded files:
But this will appear only if you have uploaded files in your submissions, if there is not any uploads field then this option will not appear.
Also, we have a tool that will help you to download all your data at once, forms as HTML files, submitted data and uploaded files so after that you may delete your data stored in your JotForm account.
Here is the link to the guide that will help you to do that: How-to-export-all-of-your-data-at-once
Alternatively, you may use a third party integration to store your submitted data and then simply delete your submissions, here are the links to our current integrations that may help you:
Hope this helps.