What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.
At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.
We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.
Google sheet not updatingAsked by acrobatant on September 08, 2016 at 09:59 AM
I have setup the google sheet integration and new submissions are not coming through. I have relinked the sheet multiple times and nothing is working. I know yesterday from searching there seemed to be some issues, but my client has a trade show coming up and we need this to work.
Is there any information regarding this feature and why it is not working right now?
I have cloned your form and I have integrated my cloned form with Google Spreadsheet. After that I made several test submissions and all submissions are shown inside of my spreadsheet. Google Spreadsheet integration is working correctly on my end.
Yesterday we had an issue with with Google Spreadsheet integration, but issue was resolved by our developers.
Can you please try to re integrate your form again with Google Spreadsheet and see if new submissions are sent successfully.
Also I accidentally made two test submissions on your form, because my cloned form was redirecting me to your form when I submitted my form.
Let us know if you need further assistance.
Thank you for your response and the testing you did. As soon as I posted this, I relinked the sheet and it does seem to be working perfectly now. Thank you!
Thank you for confirming that Google Spreadsheet integration is working on your end as well now.
Feel free to contact us if you have any other questions or issues.
It is not working for me. I have been posting and no one is responding. I have reintegrated my form several times on two of my forms. Neither is working.
We apologize for this delayed response, aslaven.
My colleague is addressing your concern now. You will receive a response form him soon.
Thanks for your patience and we apologize for this inconvenience.