What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.

  • Profile Image

    How can I alert you that your site is being used by fraudsters?

    Asked by Rob Browne  on September 19, 2016 at 11:51 AM

    I am the Executive Director of an Atlanta, GA, based non-profit (www.youthreach.org) that works in Ukraine, Russia, Belarus, and Lithuania.  We are an IRS recognized 501c3 organization.

    A few months back a group calling themselves "youth reach africa" took our history page on our site and copied it as their own.  They started marketing themselves to good hearted people in Africa and fraud has since taken place on numerous occasions.  

    Those people who have taken the time to find us on Facebook or to go to our website and submit an email have been warned by me that they should not trust anything these people say or promise.  

    Many others though are being taken advantage of.

    I would strongly encourage you to shut down their payment site you host as young people in Africa are being defrauded on a daily basis.  

    Feel free to contact me if you need any further information or clarification from me.  

    Page URL:

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on September 19, 2016 at 01:38 PM

    I'm sorry to hear that. We have a team that would check forms for possible phishing and if they find something suspicious, they'll disable the form and suspend the user right away. But there are cases that phishers used a technique to avoid detection and sometimes, they already scammed a few before we found and suspend them.

    Now, you can report phishers by sending us their form URL so we can trace it. You can contact us through this support forum or you can send us an email at support@jotform.com

    I look forward to your reply.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Rob Browne  on September 19, 2016 at 01:51 PM

    Thank you for your response.

    Phishing or not, they are taking money and delivering no services or opportunities as they are not an organization of any type at all.  They present themselves one way and then end up being something else altogether. I feel like we are doing due diligence on our part to rectify this and I hope you and your organization will do the same.  

    By looking at the url I sent you and then looking at ours you can see they simply cut and pasted our history and are using as theirs.  That alone shows me what we're dealing with here.  

    I hope you can cut off their ability on your end to continue taking funds.  That seems to be the right thing to do for sure.

    Many thanks,


  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on September 19, 2016 at 03:11 PM

    I looked at it and can see the copied sections, but I cannot find the form they used for getting payments on the website. We need the form URL so we can trace it and suspend its owner. 

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on September 19, 2016 at 03:16 PM

    Please nevermind. I've found the form. The user is paid, but I can see that your website details are used in the form including the email address. I have just disabled the form and suspend the user behind it. Again, thank you for reporting and feel free to let us know if you found them using our forms again for scamming people. 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Rob Browne  on September 20, 2016 at 11:02 AM

    Excellent Welvin!  Thank you for taking the time to really investigate this and do what you did.  I appreciate and I know well intended people in Africa do as well.  

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Rob Browne  on October 02, 2016 at 07:29 PM

    It seems they have again registered another page. 


    I continue to get messages from good people in Africa asking if we are connected to this organization.  I continue to warn them these are fraudulent people but I am sure people are still paying for “services” they never receive anything from. 

    Please follow the same procedure you said you did below to close this page they have created.

    Thank you again,


    Rob Browne

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on October 02, 2016 at 09:00 PM

    Thank you for the information, Rob. I have now suspended the account. 

    Should you find another form being used for fraud, please do report it to us so we can take action.

    Thanks and warm regards.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Rob Browne  on October 02, 2016 at 09:45 PM
    Excellent. Thank you so, so much. I’ll keep you updated as I continue to hear of new sites popping up.

    All the best,

    Rob Browne
    Chief Encourager
    Executive Director

    678-935-0220 ext. 103
    404-518-5646 Cell
    678-935-9674 Fax
    1911 Grayson Hwy, Ste 8-344
    Grayson, GA 30017