How to let users select Form Recipient?

  • Profile Image
    sunstar
    Asked on November 24, 2010 at 07:21 PM

    Can forms be created where the recipient (name and email address of the person getting the submitted form) can be chosen from a drop-down (or similar) e.g.

    John Smith|john@mysite.com

    Jane Doe|jane@mysite.com

    Bob Roberts|bob@mysite.com

    where the name would be shown in the drop-down but not the email address but would go to that email account.

    Another example would be:

    Choose the department:

    Tech Support|tech@mysite.com

    Sales|sales@mysite.com

    Customer Support|customer@mysite.com

     

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image
    aytekin
    Answered on November 25, 2010 at 01:48 AM

    Yes, you can send emails to different email addresses using "Conditions" feature. Please see this page, it has the exact example:

    http://jotform.com/help/57-Conditional-Logic-on-Forms