Why is my file upload space is still used after deleting submission and form?

  • Profile Image
    kasstellaukgmailcom
    Asked on September 28, 2016 at 08:41 AM

    Hi,

    I've just set up and made a form for testing. I made the mistake of deleting the form so I can't see the submissions or files for it, now my account shows 29mb used, which I presume is the files uploaded to that first test form. Is there any way of deleting these to free up space?

    Many thanks, James.

  • Profile Image
    KadeJM
    Answered on September 28, 2016 at 11:57 AM

    From what I understand you've made an Upload Form but then you accidentally deleted it and the submission containing the file(s) and are now unsure how to free up the used file storage space that is still showing that you have 29.83mb out of 100mb used for your account status.

    This problem is occurring because the form was not fully deleted from your account and it can still be found in your trash can (My Forms >>> Trash).

    To resolve this problem you have two choices (A & B).

    A - Purge the form to delete the form and the submission with the file permanently. Our system only purges trash after several days have gone by so you must do this manually to free up room faster.

    B - Restore the form if you wish to keep it and be able to obtain the submission and file or even use the form later on again.