Shuffle widget does not work if page break field is added in form.

  • Profile Image
    Harshecube
    Asked on October 04, 2016 at 10:08 AM

    Hi

    Shuffle widget is not shuffling the questions ( I have only edited "exclude fields by index" in it )

    I have placed Shuffle widget at the end of my form === but nothing is happening 

    Instead I have edited each question such that options within the question get interchanged ( this is possible by going into Edit Properties of each question and then into Surveying and then into Shuffle options ON) === this is working 

    Also, want to know if shuffling happens then will the back-end report excel dump be able to give all answers against each question 

    eg: Q1 was answered as Option A by User 1 , and it was Q3 for User 2 who answered Option B .....( and both answers are correct)

  • Profile Image
    ashwin_d
    Answered on October 04, 2016 at 12:54 PM

    Hello Harshecube,

    I'm sorry for the trouble caused to you.

    I did test your form and I am able to replicate the issue you are having. It seems the issue is caused because of the page break field you have added in your form. If you have page break field in form, the "Shuffle" widget does not seems to work.

    I am reporting it to our backend team. We will get back to you as soon as we have any update from them. For now, I would suggest you to please remove the page break field from form and that should solve your problem.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    Harshecube
    Answered on October 04, 2016 at 04:25 PM

    Thanks for your answer .. it helped !

    Further , I am getting this timestamp 2016-10-04 15:00:28 in Submission

    However, this is not as per Indian Standard Time 

    Which time does it show ?

    How can it be changed to Indian Standard Time ?

  • Profile Image
    Mike
    Answered on October 04, 2016 at 07:27 PM

    Your new questions has been moved into a separate thread:

    https://www.jotform.com/answers/951344

    It will be updated shortly.

  • Profile Image
    TitusNdoka
    Answered on February 01, 2017 at 04:30 AM

    The widget should be working normally - please check and let us know.