- kellysmithimagesAsked on November 01, 2016 at 08:46 PM
if i sent a client a contract link can i make it expire after 48 hours if they do not fill it out??
- JotForm SupportcandyAnswered on November 02, 2016 at 04:39 AM
If I have understood question clearly, you want that form links expire with the time for the specific users but you do not want that your form is disabled even after these 48 hours. We don't have this feature yet.
However, I have created a feature request for our software developer team. They are going to consider if the feature is possible to implement or not. I can not promise you that it will be implemented or when it will be implemented but if there will be any update regarding this issue, you will be notified via this thread.
Just in case, if you want to limit the amount of time your users have to complete the form, you may want to use one of our countdown widgets for now:
https://widgets.jotform.com/app/countdown - Countdown widget
https://widgets.jotform.com/app/global_countdown - Global Countdown widget
You can add widgets to your form by following this guide:
I hope it helps. If you need further clarification, let us know.
- kellysmithimagesAnswered on November 03, 2016 at 01:44 PMSo after adding my widget of 48 hours once they open it it will not be able
to be submitted past that time right? Does the time stop if they exit of
- KadeJMAnswered on November 03, 2016 at 03:33 PM
To my knowledge both of these widgets that were suggested are somewhat limited on usages so they would unfortunately reset if you leave the page and come back to it later since those are timers based on as the form is being used type circumstances. It would only work if you stay on the page.
You can however, change the submission status and disable the form after say 48 hours as an alternative but it would disable it entirely.
- kellysmithimagesAnswered on November 03, 2016 at 07:44 PMsorry one more ?
so if i do this the whole contract will disappear? or only the copy that i
send to the person?
- JotForm SupportChriistianAnswered on November 03, 2016 at 11:25 PM
If you change the status to Disable on Date as suggested by my colleague, then it will disable the entire form, not just the link that you sent to the person. Please note that the form will not disappear, it will simply be disabled so no user will be able to fill it.
For more details about the Disable on Date feature, please see our guide here: How to limit submissions in a form. Regards.