What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.

  • Profile Image

    Prepopulate is not working on iFrame embedded forms

    Asked by jesicaclark on November 09, 2016 at 07:09 PM
  • Profile Image

    Answered by jesicaclark on November 14, 2016 at 10:26 AM

    Hi there, just wondering if there were any updates on this issue?

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by BDAVID on November 14, 2016 at 11:16 AM

    We haven't received any updates yet from our back-end team. I will send a message to them, hopefully we will be updated soon.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Developer

    Answered by selen on November 28, 2016 at 06:16 AM


    I checked the issue, but I could not create the same problem. Could you please try again?

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Kiran on November 28, 2016 at 08:37 AM


    I see that the thread is in our inbox. However, there is no message posted. We request you to get back to us if you have posted any message on this thread.

    Thank you! 

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by candy on December 26, 2016 at 08:49 AM


    Sorry for the late response.

    I was checking the issue you have experienced. I have seen that "PrePopulate is working on iFrame embedded forms". However, your PrePopulation link is not true.

    The fields that you have fulfilled with a PrePopulation link must have include 0 or 1. 

    I have tried to set the following PrePopulation link instead of yours:


    And, I have seen that it is working as you can see in the following screenshot:

    Please check the following document in order to learn about How Prepopulate fields via Url parameters: https://www.jotform.com/help/71-Prepopulating-Fields-to-Your-JotForm-via-URL-Parameters

    You can not prepopulate any field only using that link. Maybe, you have confused this issue with passing values from a form to another form with URL encoding as you can see the following document: https://www.jotform.com/help/164-Pass-Value-to-Another-Form-with-URL-Encoding 

    To use that link, you have to have 2 different forms and a user need to fulfill the first form in order to pass values to another.

    If you need further clarification, do not hesitate to contact us.

    Thank you for your patience.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by PoughkeepsieFarmProject on December 26, 2016 at 06:21 PM

    Hi there Candy,

    Sorry, I DO have two forms and I must have been using the wrong term...I DO want to pass values between the two forms, so my original URL should be correct: 



    The starting form (where this url gains the input) is: https://form.jotform.com/63085978084974

    The end form is: https://form.jotform.com/63094314724959 , which is embedded on farmproject.org/csasignup




  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on December 26, 2016 at 07:49 PM


    Please post your update on your original thread about your issue here 


    We will attend to you on that thread.