What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    How to pass calculation field value to another price field in Payment form

    Asked by Sjoberg on November 14, 2016 at 07:42 PM

    Now, I need to assign each outcome with the specific price of that plan and automatically transfer it to the price field. How is that done easiest? I dont seem to solve the problem by following this tutorial: https://www.jotform.com/help/275-How-to-Pass-a-Calculation-to-a-Payment-Field

    But it's not quite the same in this case.

    Do you understand the problem?

    calculation field payment field
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on November 14, 2016 at 08:05 PM

    I checked your form https://www.jotformeu.com/form/63183083078357 and I was able to understand what you were trying to achieve.

    Try the options below to correct the mistake on your setup.

    #1 Remove the Update/Calculate condition you have used. It was a wrong option and will not work.

    #2 Change the payment type option in the Stripe payment configuration you used. The payment type should be User Defined Amount and not Sell subscription. This is because you want to get the amount/price from another field on the form. (see the image below for guide)

    #3 So in the Get Price from option, assign the Calculation widget instead. (see image below)

     

    Save your form and test it. See if the result is what you were after.

    Let us know how we can be of further assistance.

    Cheers

     

     

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Sjoberg on November 15, 2016 at 08:53 AM

    Ok, thanks for your answer.

    But all plans are subscriptions where the customer is charged monthly. And there are 128 different plans according to what product, frequency and amount you choose to your condition.

    So to make Stripe charge the customer monthly, shouldnt you have the subscription setting on Subscription?

    Otherwise your idea makes sense, IF it's possiblæe to make 128 different prices according to which plan is chosen. :-)

    Thank for your help so far - we're nearly there!

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by olivia on November 15, 2016 at 10:25 AM

    Hi,

    You cannot use more than one payment tool in a form but you can update your Form Calculation Widget according to user selections for your 128 different prices in a single form. After that, you can pass this single value to your Payment Wizard.

    I prepared some example forms for you. Please have a look at these in the below:

    https://form.jotform.com/63194069245965

    https://form.jotform.com/63193534382963

    https://form.jotform.com/63194091474964

    You can clone these forms to your side and investigate how these works. Please look at the guide: How-to-Clone-an-Existing-Form-from-a-URL

    Please note that you can only pass a value from Form Calculation Widget to your Payment Field. On the other hand, you can add several Form Calculation Widgets to your form and you can create 128 different price.

    Users can select:

    - one of these 128 plan (like in my radio button example),

    - more than one plan (like in my checkbox example),

    and finally value of a plan or total value passes to your final Form Calculation Widget. This result goes to your Payment Integration. 

    You can set up conditions according to user selections and use different Form Calculation Widgets and other form fields in your conditions. This algorithm depends on your needs etc and you must think all these conditions and calculations. 

    If you need any further assistance, please feel free to let us know.

    Thank you for using JotForm.

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by   on November 20, 2016 at 04:21 PM

    It is done. Thanks for the help.

    Now I have an issue with the following:

    The final Form Calculation called MasterCalculation doesnt go to my payment integration, when I have the option of seeing the Payment integration only if you choose to pay by card. 

    I am trying to give customers the option of having an invoice sent instead. 

    Others must have had this issue, but cant seem to find it?

    Use this, edition of the form to see what I meen.

    https://www.jotformeu.com/form/63243534286356?preview=true

    If you remove the two newest conditions, the price transfor from MasterCalculation to the payment integration suddenly works.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on November 20, 2016 at 05:31 PM

    In your form https://www.jotformeu.com/form/63243534286356 can you try adding a fresh new Calculation widget on it. And then use that calculation widget as the assigned calculated amount in the payment field.

    Example:

     

    I did this modification on my test form https://www.jotformpro.com/form/63246521744960 and it was working like this...

     

    --

    Let us know if you are still not able to make it work.

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Sjoberg on November 21, 2016 at 12:33 PM

     

    Ok, are you saying that you made it work on this form? https://www.jotformpro.com/form/63246521744960 

    Because I just imported it and tried it, and it came out as always:

     

     

    Did you actually change anything in the form and make it work or was it just an advice and a answer?

    Looking forward to hear if there's anything to do about the issue :-)

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on November 21, 2016 at 01:56 PM

    The calculation is now passing correctly the amount to the payment field. Here's a screenshot when I tested your form:

    I think you've figured this out already. Let us know if you need any further assistance about this form. 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Sjoberg on November 21, 2016 at 02:31 PM

    No, it is not, when I am testing it. As shown below:

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by BDAVID on November 21, 2016 at 04:33 PM

    My colleague is referring to the following form: http://www.jotformeu.com/form/63243534286356 

    It has been deleted, you can find it and restore it from the Trash folder of the account "Lizdahl" in which your account "Sjoberg" is added as a sub-user:

    Let us know if you need more help.