Missing characters in some fields values in autroresponders emails

  • Evangelische_Jugend
    Gefragt am 21. Juni 2024 um 02:43

    Liebes Team,

    Leider stellt es sich heraus, dass im Moment immer häufiger Daten, die bei Anmeldungen eingegeben werden, falsch übermittelt werden. So werden manche Felder als leer angezeigt, obwohl diese ausgefüllt wurden und Namen oder Telefonnummern werden richtig eingetragen, aber falsch an uns übermittelt.

    Leider finden wir nicht raus woran es liegt und erhoffen uns ihre Hilfe dabei.

    Liebe Grüße

    Ev. Jugend Hamm

  • Raymond Jotform Support
    Geantwortet am 21. Juni 2024 um 02:46

    Hi Jugend,

    Thanks for reaching out to Jotform Support. Unfortunately, our German Support agents are busy helping other Jotform users at the moment. I'll try to help you in English using Google Translate, but you can reply in whichever language you feel comfortable using. Or, if you'd rather have support in German, let us know and we can have them do that. But, keep in mind that you'd have to wait until they're available again.

    If I understand what's happening correctly, some form fields are not being populated, even they have been answered on submission. If you can share with us a specific submission ID where this occurred, and which field is affected, that'll allow us to investigate further and see what's going on.

    After we hear back from you, we’ll have a better idea of what’s going on and how to help.


  • Evangelische_Jugend
    Geantwortet am 21. Juni 2024 um 04:26

    Hey Raymond,

    so unfotunately we already corrected the wrong submissond, as far as we know. Some persons contacted us, cause they saw the mistakes in their confirmation e-mail. It occurs, that in some cases correctly typed answers are send incorrectly to us.

    Here a few examples, which i still know:

    5942824754815599856: This Family tipped in the Surname of the child and the mother correctly but in our list it was transmitted wrong. 

    5941912166658164409: Here the phone number was wrong transmitted. Some of the middle numbers have gone lost while transmitting.

    All in all we already had more than ten persons complaining.

    i know that sometimes people are ignioring thei wrong typed answers but this time it seems like there is a problem while transmitting.


    Thank you very much for your fast reply.

  • Frédéric Jotform Support
    Geantwortet am 21. Juni 2024 um 05:48

    Hi Jugend,

    Indeed, I checked the mentioned submissions and their related autoresponder emails, and I can see that some characters are missing in the fields you mentioned. So I created a ticket and escalated this to our Developer team.

    Although we don't know exactly when the issue will be fixed, we’ll circle back to this thread when we have an update.

    Thanks for your patience and understanding, we appreciate it.

  • Felizio Product Triage Specialist
    Geantwortet am 26. Juni 2024 um 04:21

    Hi Jugend,

    Can you confirm if this issue happened again besides the submission IDs you shared? If not, this might be a temporary issue. However, we will investigate it further if it's still happening.

    Once we hear back from you, we'll move forward with a solution.

Ihre Antwort