- pristinescreensAsked on July 03, 2012 at 10:44 PM
I wanted to change a couple of my forms (that I have already been using for a while) to say 'Full Name' instead of just 'Name.' When I go to delete the 'Name' section there is a warning that says " you will lose all associated content" does this mean I will lose all my past entry information?? Please clarify what this warning means. Thank You!
- JotForm SupportliyamAnswered on July 03, 2012 at 11:10 PM
Thank you for posting your inquiry, pristinescreens.
The warning means that you will lose the information of all past submissions from that specific field. Also, once you delete the field, all the content from that field will no longer be retrievable.
Hope this clarifies your concern.
However, if you wish not to delete the data associated with the field, but still prefer to use the full name field, you can hide the field using CSS injection.
Example on your contest form (I'm assuming that your last edited form's name field is the one you wish to hide), simply inject this CSS code to hide the name field:
If you have further questions or if you have other concerns, please do let us know.
- pristinescreensAnswered on July 03, 2012 at 11:18 PM
Worked perfectly! Thank you so much!
- pinoytechAnswered on July 04, 2012 at 01:47 PM
You are welcome! Feel free to contact us again if you need our assistance.