What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Condition to skip page based on a field's selected option is not working.

    Asked by tvc_wine on April 14, 2017 at 05:55 PM

    Field #input_131_0, #input_131_1

    Asks How Do you Want to Pay?

    The selection of Cheque has a condition statement to skip to Page 2 Cheque Payment but it's not working. It takes me to Page 3 PayPal payment which is not correct.  I cannot determine why.  Please help me fix this!

    Page URL:
    https://www.jotform.com//?formID=71026186203144

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Mike_G on April 14, 2017 at 09:26 PM

    I have checked your form and it seems that you already figured the solution to the issue because it is working the way you described it. (Please see screenshot below)

    However, in any case, I have misunderstood it and you're still experiencing issues with your form, please do not hesitate to get back to us and we will be glad to help you.

    Thank you.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by tvc_wine on April 15, 2017 at 06:44 PM
    I had to revert to V3 to once again work on the condition statements for
    this form because I can't edit them in V4 (I just clone forms for each new
    event we host & then I have to change the condition statements re: prices
    but for some reason, things still aren't functioning properly in V4 for
    me). Anyway, when I previewed and tested the form in V3, that condition
    statement didn't work. I went to V4, it worked once, didn't work and then
    worked. This is very frustrating.
    Regards
    Sylvia Dorosh
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on April 16, 2017 at 04:57 AM

    Thanks for your response with the explanation, Sylvia. We appreciate the details you have given. With this, we will run an investigation and escalate this matter to the development team.

    Feel free to get back to us if you have other questions or concerns.

    Thanks and warm regards.