What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Auto Pre Populate data on URL doesn't work

    Asked by edivisions on May 18, 2017 at 04:39 AM

    Hi,

    We have below jotform and we try to passed the data on URL as seen below, but it doesn't work.

    https://ppm.alilahotels.com/jakarta/?enterName=Jessica&enterEmail=jessica@kamarga.com

    Please advise.

    Thank you!

    Page URL:
    https://ppm.alilahotels.com/jakarta/?enterName=Jessica&amp;enterEmail=<br/>jessica@kamarga.com

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on May 18, 2017 at 05:58 AM

    Hello edivisions,

    I'm sorry for the trouble caused to you. 

    I did check your webpage and it seems you have used your form's full source code with several customization. When I tested your form with its direct URL, I was able to pre-populate forms fields without any problem. Please check the screenshot below:

     

    I am not sure what is causing this issue but looks like you have not added complete form code. I would suggest you to please download your form's full source code again and then edit it change the look and feel.

    Meanwhile, I will also try to investigate the issue and get back to you if I see any issue.

    Thank you!