- PennieAsked on June 08, 2017 at 11:52 PM
Hello, I'd like to downgrade my plan not cancel it but every time I click downgrade the popup box wants me to confirm canceling.
I no longer need the higher features, but I don't want to lose my current forms and record of submissions. Can you help?
- JotForm DeveloperHelenAnswered on June 09, 2017 at 02:58 AM
Thank you for contacting us.
Our pricing plans are in a form of subscriptions, which means that by default, you will be charged automatically each month for one month (billing cycle) ends and another starts.
However, canceling a subscription will stop us from charging you again, but the upgrade that you have already paid will be active for the time period that has been paid for / subscribed to. After you canceled your subscription and downgrade your account, it will be FREE and your forms and submissions will be guarded.
To cancel your subscription, you would have to:
1. Log into your JotForm account
2. Click on Account showed after clicking on a person/avatar looking icon at the upper right corner of the page.
3. Now go to Billing tab and click Switch Subscription under Starter (Free) Plan
4. Click Cancel Subscription button on the new window.
Please let us know if you need any further assistance.