Google Docs integration error: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=error&pli=1

  • Profile Image
    forumdoc
    Asked on August 13, 2012 at 02:29 PM

    Hi!

    I'm in trouble...

    I integrated my two jotforms with google docs... Than I had a lot of problems with google docs informations... Than I excluded the integration and re-integrated with docs...

     

    http://www.forumdoc.org.br/2011/?page_id=1515

     

    http://www.forumdoc.org.br/2011/?page_id=1481

     

    With the first form, I had no problems... But, with the second form, I had this message with a broken link:

     

    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=error&pli=1

     

    Google Docs Google Docs


    We're sorry.

    That is not a valid spreadsheet URL.

    Find out more at the Google Docs Help Center.

     

    When I try to download a Excel form, to have a backup, It doesn't work...

     

    I'm a bit nervous with this situation... What can I do?

     

    Thank you very much!

     

    Pedro Aspahan

  • Profile Image
    NeilVicente
    Answered on August 13, 2012 at 04:37 PM

    Hi,

    You're having this issues because the name given to the spreadsheet (which is derived from the form's title/name) contains invalid characters.

    To solve this, you can either:

    a)  Rename your form, then remove the invalid characters ç and õ

    b)  Change the name of the spreadsheet in the Google Docs integration process

  • Profile Image
    ITU_contacts
    Answered on May 21, 2013 at 03:54 PM

    I get the same error (that is not a valid spreadsheet url), but even if i rename it to ContactUsRequestsWebsite it does not work... and it does not have weird caracters....

  • Profile Image
    pinoytech
    Answered on May 21, 2013 at 03:58 PM

    @ITU_contacts

    We have a temporary issue with Google Integration and our dev team is already working into this. As soon as this issue sorted out, we will inform you immediately.

    We apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    eileenjst
    Answered on May 21, 2013 at 04:22 PM

    Do you have any progress on this issue?

  • Profile Image
    Mike_T
    Answered on May 21, 2013 at 04:50 PM

    @Eileenjst,

    This is happening due to some changes from Google side. We do not have updates at this time, but we will make sure to find some workaround as soon as possible.

    Thank you.