The fields already hided are still shown on preview.

  • Profile Image
    boernesagen
    Asked on October 27, 2017 at 08:20 AM

    Hi,


    I'm experiencing issues with hiding fields without conditional logic.
    When I'm building the form, it tells me that the fields are hidden and that they won't show.

    However, they still do.

    It's quite urgent.


    Thank you in advance.

  • Profile Image
    Rose
    Answered on October 27, 2017 at 10:19 AM

    I checked your last edited form: http://www.jotformeu.com/form/71233374740351

    I was able to replicate the problem both on this form and on a cloned version of it. The dropdown field and the form calculation widgets on your form are shown even though they have already hided on builder. However, the long text entry field is hided as you can see at following screencast.

    15091133552.gif

    I'm escalating this problem to our developers for a further investigation and a fix for it. Once the problem is solved, you will be notified via this thread. 

  • Profile Image
    boernesagen
    Answered on November 02, 2017 at 04:43 AM
    Thank you.
    Since the form is out as we speak, a solution is very urgent!
    I’d appreciate is you could have a closer look at it today.
    Fra: JotForm [mailto:noreply@jotform.com]
    Sendt: 27. oktober 2017 16:19
    Til: Børnesagen Stipendie
    Emne: Re: Hiding fields with no conditional logic
    A new response has been received:
    [JOTFORM]
    Answered by Rose
    I checked your last edited form: http://www.jotformeu.com/form/71233374740351
    I was able to replicate the problem both on this form and on a cloned version of it. The dropdown field and the form calculation widgets on your form are shown even though they have already hided on builder. However, the long text entry field is hided as you can see at following screencast.
    [15091133552.gif]
    I'm escalating this problem to our developers for a further investigation and a fix for it. Once the problem is solved, you will be notified via this thread.
    View this thread on browser » Unsubscribe Thread
    1509113967
    ...
  • Profile Image
    liyam
    Answered on November 02, 2017 at 06:10 AM

    I have raised the priority of the ticket to the highest. We will get back to you once we have updates.

    Thanks for your patience and we apologize for this inconvenience.

  • Profile Image
    onur
    Answered on November 02, 2017 at 06:39 AM

    Hello,

    I think the second condition is messing up the visibility setting. I've excluded some already hidden fields from the condition;

    1509618938Screen Shot 2017-11-02 at 1.35

    Visibility settings for the item "19. + 0,5" works OK.

    1509619011Screen Shot 2017-11-02 at 1.36 1509619025Screen Shot 2017-11-02 at 1.36

    What I could suggest is that would be perfect if you re-check the corresponding condition and do the hiding according to that. Because as far as I can see both conditional hiding and field-base hiding are working themselves. But there are some malfunctioning where they are trying to manipulate visibility at the same time. 


    Hope I could explain myself clearly,

    Regards.

  • Profile Image
    boernesagen
    Answered on November 09, 2017 at 08:43 AM
    I’ll try one last time…
    I still have a form that’s not working. You seem to have tried fixing the problem, but an advice would be to actually test it. This process has been slow and well, frankly not functional.
    The fields that are supposed to be hid still show on the form. This is a big problem for us since we have a lot of applicants at the moment.
    Hope to hear from you soon with an actual fix.
    Fra: JotForm [mailto:noreply@jotform.com]
    Sendt: 2. november 2017 11:40
    Til: Børnesagen Stipendie
    Emne: Re: The fields already hided are still shown on preview.
    A new response has been received:
    [JOTFORM]
    Answered by onur
    Hello,
    I think the second condition is messing up the visibility setting. I've excluded some already hidden fields from the condition;
    [1509618938Screen Shot 2017-11-02 at 1.35]
    Visibility settings for the item "19. + 0,5" works OK.
    [1509619011Screen Shot 2017-11-02 at 1.36] [1509619025Screen Shot 2017-11-02 at 1.36]
    What I could suggest is that would be perfect if you re-check the corresponding condition and do the hiding according to that. Because as far as I can see both conditional hiding and field-base hiding are working themselves. But there are some malfunctioning where they are trying to manipulate visibility at the same time.
    Hope I could explain myself clearly,
    Regards.
    View this thread on browser » Unsubscribe Thread
    1509619170
    ...
  • Profile Image
    John_Benson
    Answered on November 09, 2017 at 11:03 AM

    Please check this cloned form and see if that's what you're trying to achieve: https://form.jotform.com/73124126728959

    15102432372252.gif

    In my cloned form, I have removed the hidden fields in the condition #2. here's a screenshot:

    15102431685235a.png

    We'll wait for your response. Thank you.


  • Profile Image
    boernesagen
    Answered on November 10, 2017 at 06:43 AM
    Deleting the condition in #2 helped. I'd hoped that I didn't have to, but we've come up with a solution that works fine.
    Thank you for your help.
    ________________________________
    Fra: JotForm
    Sendt: 9. november 2017 17:03
    Til: Bnesagen Stipendie
    Emne: Re: The fields already hided are still shown on preview.
    A new response has been received:
    [JOTFORM]/www.jotform.com>
    Online Form Builder & Form Creator | JotForm
    www.jotform.com
    If you need online forms for generating leads, distributing surveys, collecting payments and more, JotForm is for you. Learn more about how we can help at JotForm.com.
    Answered by John_Benson
    Please check this cloned form and see if that's what you're trying to achieve: https://form.jotform.com/73124126728959
    Julestipendium 2017
    form.jotform.com
    Please click the link to complete this form.
    [15102432372252.gif]
    In my cloned form, I have removed the hidden fields in the condition #2. here's a screenshot:
    [15102431685235a.png]
    We'll wait for your response. Thank you.
    View this thread on browser Unsubscribe Thread
    1510243433
    ...