Image Upload Preview widget: Why are Images Still Uploading Upside Down

  • Profile Image
    cmcclellan31
    Asked on February 07, 2018 at 07:04 AM

    Guys,


    I've now contacted you about this three separate times, but the pictures in my form load upside down and send in the HTML email upside down. Pleases see the screenshot below for evidence. You keep saying "we can't replicate the issue" but it keeps happening, so i promise it's an issue. Please help me fix this.

    1518004993Screen Shot 2018-02-07 at 6.55

  • Profile Image
    TREVON
    Answered on February 07, 2018 at 09:06 AM

    I have tested your form and checked submissions I have made and my images have not be turned upside down. I have also see some uploaded images that are not upside down. Unfortunately I could not get that error even by using different images with different dimensions as shown below.

    1518012346Submissions image s.gif

    As stated by my colleagues on this thread "https://www.jotform.com/answers/1269447", a ticket was opened with same issue and you will be updated on the thread once the issue is resolved.

    Our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused.

  • Profile Image
    cmcclellan31
    Answered on February 07, 2018 at 11:43 AM
    Listen – You guys have told me this 3 separate times now, and as you can see by the image I sent over (another example attached), our images are uploading to that form upside down sometimes. I don’t know what else to tell you, but it’s an error in Jotform. It literally has to be an error on your end, or somewhere in that upload widget. Please find a solution, as we cannot have this keep happening. Maybe it’s in the HTML of the email template? Maybe it’s the browser?
    PLEASE FIND ME A SOLUTION. We enjoy your service but this can’t keep happening, and it’s HAPPENING.
    The content of this email and any attachments are private and confidential. If you are not the intended recipient(s) or have otherwise received this email in error, please delete the email and inform the sender as soon as possible. This email may not be disclosed, used or copied by anyone other than the intended recipient(s). Any opinions, statements or comments contained in this email are not necessarily those of Dentsu Aegis Network Ltd. If you wish clarification of any matter, please request confirmation in writing.
    We take precautions to minimise the risk of this email containing a software virus but you should use virus checking software.
    ...
  • Profile Image
    TREVON
    Answered on February 07, 2018 at 12:44 PM

    Our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused. I have escalated the issue to our Level2 support team for further analysis and resolution. We will update you on this thread once the issue is resolved.

    Once again our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused.

  • Profile Image
    cmcclellan31
    Answered on March 07, 2018 at 08:43 AM
    Hi All,
    I really need a solution to this! Here's another screenshot of a bunch of images that uploaded upside down to the form. This isn't acceptable and it's been a month since you last said you were "escalating to level 2 support".
    [cid:816cbcff-2a97-4974-a697-d2ced234c592]
    Thanks,
    - Chris
    ________________________________
    The content of this email and any attachments are private and confidential. If you are not the intended recipient(s) or have otherwise received this email in error, please delete the email and inform the sender as soon as possible. This email may not be disclosed, used or copied by anyone other than the intended recipient(s). Any opinions, statements or comments contained in this email are not necessarily those of Dentsu Aegis Network Ltd. If you wish clarification of any matter, please request confirmation in writing.
    We take precautions to minimise the risk of this email containing a software virus but you should use virus checking software.
    ...
  • Profile Image
    TREVON
    Answered on March 07, 2018 at 10:06 AM

    Apologies for any inconveniences caused. Unfortunately we do not have an update on the issue but rest assured we will update you once the issue is resolved.

    The issue was escalated to our developers who are working on resolving the issue and once it is resolved we will update you on this thread.

    Once again our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused.

  • Profile Image
    widgets
    Answered on March 07, 2018 at 10:25 AM

    Hi like what my other colleagues were saying, we cannot replicate such issue. There is no such thing to make the image flip on our end. It depends on the device you were using.

    If you can, please make a video showing how you upload the image, where you upload the image, where it came from and how it results to the form.

    Also it would be great if you can send as a sample image that you think was being flipped when uploaded. Put it somewhere like dropbox or gdrive that way we can test the image and further check the problem.

    As we have no other solution that we can recommend rather than checking the files you were sending to the widget.

    But have you tried to open it on another browser? Like firefox, chrome, ie or safari. Open the submission on a mobile device or from a different computer. That way we can minimize what to check.

    Regards,

  • Profile Image
    cmcclellan31
    Answered on March 07, 2018 at 10:43 AM
    This is ridiculous. This keeps happening and you can't replicate it? Can you try again on my form?
    ________________________________
    The content of this email and any attachments are private and confidential. If you are not the intended recipient(s) or have otherwise received this email in error, please delete the email and inform the sender as soon as possible. This email may not be disclosed, used or copied by anyone other than the intended recipient(s). Any opinions, statements or comments contained in this email are not necessarily those of Dentsu Aegis Network Ltd. If you wish clarification of any matter, please request confirmation in writing.
    We take precautions to minimise the risk of this email containing a software virus but you should use virus checking software.
    ...
  • Profile Image
    widgets
    Answered on March 07, 2018 at 11:22 AM

    I'm sorry for the troubled caused and we understand the frustration right now, but if we can't replicate it we can't help you that much. Please try the things I've mentioned and try to provide us as much as information, check my previous message for the data we need. We want this to be solve just as much as you do. In addition to my previous post what type of device you were using to upload the image? The image you posted is that coming from your email as well? A demo would be appreciated. Thank you for your cooperation.

    Regards,
    Widget Team