Unable to write a review/comment on your Apps page

  • Profile Image
    jcwill23
    Asked on March 10, 2018 at 11:52 AM

    I'm trying to write a review for the Zapier integration.

    If I try from either here:

    https://zapier.com/goto/?payload=.eJwVyzEOgzAMQNGrRJ4R2b23Q0cugKxgqEsSp4nbSiDuXlif_t9hIiPAHaYqZcyUGBAG_gr_3MDvDzdD91C7a01wdJC4NVqu6JZIIroQJazQQZS8nvo0K-g9ldL6l9p8bn3QdIHfqAjXUbLxUslEMxx_TfgtnA:1euh1p:ERIDhNt6QeBNc5YoCMKt2mmJGbM

    or directly from Plugins | Apps | Zapier, I have a "Guest" text box (even though I am logged in) and hitting Send does nothing.

    (https://apps.jotform.com/app/zapier_integration)

    I've tried on both Chrome and Firefox.

    I have a video I could send as well.

    Craig

  • Profile Image
    Victoria_K
    Answered on March 10, 2018 at 04:10 PM

    Unfortunately, I could not replicate the issue you are reporting when posting my review at the page you shared. 

    1520716165screencast2.gif

    I can only assume that it could take place due to your session being expired at that moment. Can you kindly try to log out and log in afterwards?

    I can also suggest to clear your browser's cache to be sure that the issue is not cache or cookie related:

    Clear-Your-Browser's-Cache


    Please let us know how it goes, so we could investigate further.

  • Profile Image
    jcwill23
    Answered on March 10, 2018 at 04:46 PM

    When I am on the Plugin section, any App I choose shows GUEST under the Reviews tab.

    I have tried Chrome, Firefox, Edge in both normal and private mode.

    I have logged out and in sequentially. I have closed and reopened browsers.

    Nothing changes.

    Craig


  • Profile Image
    Jim_R
    Answered on March 10, 2018 at 06:23 PM

    Hello Craig - This is odd. I can't reproduce this from my end. I used a free account to test the comment/review section of our APPS page and managed to post a comment/review.

    Can you please open Chrome Incognito (or Firefox Private Window)? Afterwards, log in to your account as jcwill23 then navigate one more time to the Zapier App page https://apps.jotform.com/app/zapier_integration and post a review.

  • Profile Image
    jcwill23
    Answered on March 10, 2018 at 06:45 PM

    Still no luck.

    Video here. It will be deleted after response.

    JotForm_Review_Problem.mp4

    Craig

  • Profile Image
    Jim_R
    Answered on March 10, 2018 at 10:13 PM

    Nice, that video clearly shows the problem, thanks for that. You may delete the video now - I downloaded a copy of it so I can forward it to our Developers. I must say it's really odd seeing your account turn into GUEST when commenting.

    We'll keep you apprised on this same thread when there's an update. Thanks for reporting this to us.

  • Profile Image
    jcwill23
    Answered on March 10, 2018 at 10:27 PM

    If I had a $1 for every time a developer told me "wow, I've never seen that before", I'd be retired and living in a hut in the mountains.

    I call it my gypsy curse. 

    Craig

  • Profile Image
    evren
    Answered on March 13, 2018 at 02:59 AM

    Hi,

    The problem related to your region. Since you preferred all of your data into EU data center, we keep all of your information (even session) in EU. For apps pages, we serve them from our main data center.

    Unfortunately, for now, you will not write a comment as non guest user as long as keeping your data in EU. I will talk this issue with the team to let EU users use other parts of JotForm regardless data protection.

    Thanks for your understanding.