Classic Forms/Preview Before Submit: Field is not hidden if its label contains an ampersand (&).

  • Profile Image
    cheapo
    Asked on March 13, 2018 at 01:36 PM

    I am in the Clone of (01) 2/25/18- New Working from test Brooklyn Pizza i tried to edit the "preview before submission" widget (as per instructions) please check my account I don not want to see the running totals in the preview section.

    I went ahead and put in the invisible section the stuff i dont want to see (running total) also i only want to see whats filled in.

    I believe i did it correctly per the guide lines of this widget if you can help me out with the problem or send me an example or fix it i would appreciate it.

    Thank you, Robert


  • Profile Image
    Kiran
    Answered on March 13, 2018 at 03:03 PM

    Do you mean to say that you do not want to display the Total fields in the preview? I have cloned your JotForm to my account and when I tried to fill the form, only few fields are being displayed in the preview. I notice that the total fields are being hidden from the widget settings. 

    Could you provide us with more information on the issue that you are experiencing so that we can assist you accordingly? It would be helpful if you can provide us with a screenshot of the issue.

    We will wait for your response. Thanks! 

  • Profile Image
    Kiran
    Answered on March 13, 2018 at 03:03 PM

    Do you mean to say that you do not want to display the Total fields in the preview? I have cloned your JotForm to my account and when I tried to fill the form, only few fields are being displayed in the preview. I notice that the total fields are being hidden from the widget settings. 

    Could you provide us with more information on the issue that you are experiencing so that we can assist you accordingly? It would be helpful if you can provide us with a screenshot of the issue.

    We will wait for your response. Thanks! 

  • Profile Image
    cheapo
    Answered on March 13, 2018 at 06:26 PM

    I ran a test on  Clone of (01) 2/25/18- New Working from test Brooklyn Pizza i made an order with 

    1 pasta

    1520975503pasta.png


    1 pasta extra

    1520975525pasta extra.png 

    1 salad

    1520975599slad.png

    1 bread

    1520975711bread.png

    1 dessert

    1520975791dessert.png

    and 1 soda

    1520974691soda.png

    this was the grant total of the order1520979142grand total.png

    In the build seccion under the "preview before submit widget"1520979344preview.png

    in the hidden field i added the things i dont want to show when we make an actual order 

    1520979705dont wanna.png

    As you can see in the previous screenshots of the order the run total are still visible, i hope i explained myself, if you can go in to my account and fix my problem or send me a detailed example to fix my problem.


  • Profile Image
    Kevin_G
    Answered on March 13, 2018 at 09:25 PM

    I have checked your form and it actually works as expected, this is a screenshot of the fields you're currently hiding on the preview page of the widget: 

    1520990560screenshot_01.png

    The widget actually works and hides the fields on the preview page, example: 

    15209906341.gif

    Please note that the widget will not hide the fields from the form while filling it out, they will still appear while the users are filling out the form, if you need those fields empty then you need to hide them through the settings: 

    1520990747screenshot_01.png

    I hope this helps. 


  • Profile Image
    cheapo
    Answered on March 14, 2018 at 01:45 PM

    obviously im doing something wrong i want to see the food order and the grand total en the "preview answer section" i want to hide the running totals.

    1521049402order 111.png This is what appears now when i make an order. Please explain to me how can i accomplish this. 

  • Profile Image
    John_Benson
    Answered on March 14, 2018 at 03:02 PM

    Please check my cloned form: https://form.jotform.com/80725429124960

    I fixed the issue by moving the 3 fields to a new page and remove them from the Section Collapse field. 

    - Grand Total field

    - Preview Before Submit widget

    - Submit / Send button

    1521053447Move_page_001.png

    Please try it and let us know if the issue still persists.

    Here's the result of my cloned form:

    1521053559Grand_Total_001.gif

    Let us also know if you want us to do (edit) it for you. 

  • Profile Image
    cheapo
    Answered on March 14, 2018 at 03:43 PM
    I don't understand why this is such a difficult question
    ...
  • Profile Image
    Kevin_G
    Answered on March 14, 2018 at 05:02 PM

    Please note that my colleague's response is a workaround on the issue you're facing. Also, you may remove all the spaces right after the last hidden field on the widget settings:

    1521061362screenshot_01.png

    Please let us know how it goes. 

  • Profile Image
    cheapo
    Answered on March 14, 2018 at 08:00 PM

    I tried your example and it did not work everything showed up I am sending you a screen shot of an order i created i crossed out what i dont wanna see is there any way to make this  happen on the preview answer screen, you need to give me step by step instructions. I believe the way this process should happen is in the hidden fields of the preview answer widget and it doesn't seem to be working properly  

     1521071150hey.png

    1521071943hey 2.png

    1521071958hey3.png

    1521071980hey4.png

    1521072022hey5.png



  • Profile Image
    Kevin_G
    Answered on March 14, 2018 at 09:45 PM

    Please kindly do the following: 

    1. Go to the preview before submit widget and delete everything on the hidden fields section: 

    1521078017screenshot_01.png

    2. Enter the following lines, exactly as they are, without spaces at the beginning or the end of each string: 

    (Run Total Pasta)

    (Run Total Wings)

    (Run Total Salad)

    (Run Total Sandwich)

    (Run Total Bread)

    (Run Total Calzzone & Stromboli Roll)

    (Run Total Desserts)

    (Run Total Drinks)

    (Run Total Cheese Pizza)

    (Run Total Pepperoni Pizza)

    (Run Total Sicilian Style Pizza)

    (Run Total Triple Pepperoni)

    (Run Total Coney Island Deluxe)

    (Run Total Tuscan Tomatoes Specialty Pizza)

    (Run Total Four Cheese Specialty Pizza Pie)

    (Run Total Marguerita Specialty Pizza Pie)

    (Run Total Meat Stuff Specialty Pizza Pie)

    (Run Total Steak Specialty Pizza Pie)

    (Run Total Chicken Ranch Specialty Pizza Pie)

    (Run Total  Buff Chicken Specialty Pizza Pie)

    (Run Total Bianca Specialty Pizza Pie)

    (Run Total  Brooklyn Veggie Specialty Pizza)

    (Run Total Aloha Specialty Pizza Pie)

    It should work as shown on this cloned form of yours: https://www.jotform.com/80718584716971 

    Now, I can only see an issue when any of the labels contains an ampersand (&) and it's not being hidden, I will pass this issue to our developers so they can have a look on this, we will keep you updated about that issue here. 

    I hope this helps. 

  • Profile Image
    Helen
    Answered on March 19, 2018 at 03:20 AM

    Hello @cheapo,

    Thank you for reporting this issue and sorry for this inconvenience.

    The issue has been fixed now. Preview Before Submit widget is working properly as expected.

    Thanks,

  • Profile Image
    cheapo
    Answered on March 19, 2018 at 12:43 PM
    I have another issue relating to the character limitation of 65000
    characters
    I keep explaining myself a different people
    And it seems like you guys don't think out of the box
    I'm trying to use your form program for menu
    So after setting it all up and putting hours and hours of setting up and
    questions and answers and so forth
    Now you office tells I cannot email my complete form at once
    Which is a big problem
    Obviously I do not send the whole form
    For every single order
    The average character account is maybe a thousand characters for each order
    The overall form is the full character count
    But each form is completely less characters
    So is there anything that you guys can come together to help me fix this
    problem so I don't find other form company
    Thank you for the information and help you can give me
    Ps.
    Without doing the complete form over again
    We can separate the pizza to different form
    I still have the preview field and the grand total
    That might be doable fix
    But I really don't want to reset the whole again
    And the other problem I have.....
    emailing without source code plain
    Text
    These are my two issues with jotform right now anyway or any kind of work
    around let me know thanks Robert

    ...
  • Profile Image
    Kevin_G
    Answered on March 19, 2018 at 01:59 PM

    Since your issue is not related to this one anymore, I moved it to another thread, we will assist you as soon as possible here: https://www.jotform.com/answers/1419480 

    Thanks.