Our form connection with Google Spreadsheet is not working correctly

  • Profile Image
    Asked on March 25, 2019 at 04:12 AM


    we have many problem with form, save data into jotform but not in google.

    There is some problem to send data to connected spreadshet?

    I have to save xls from jotform and paste into our spreadshet to work.

  • Profile Image
    Answered on March 25, 2019 at 07:06 AM

    Our apologies for the troubles and inconvenience. 

    No, we do not have a known issue with Google Spreadsheet integration. I checked the shared spreadsheet and looks like your data is updated. Well, I think that's because you have copy/pasted the submissions there.

    Also, I'm not sure which sheet is connected to the form. You have three sheets there and looks like they are all modified. Please note that modifications in the spreadsheet file are not recommended as that might break the integration. To clarify, here are the things you need to be cautious when integrating Google Spreadsheet:

    1. You need to keep the header part of the spreadsheet where the field labels are place intact. Modifying any part of the header will break the integration. 

    2. You need to show all columns. 

    3. You should not delete columns in the spreadsheet file.

    4. As much as possible, you should keep the spreadsheet file in the same folder where it is placed in your Google Drive folder.

    5. When you need to edit submission, do it on the submissions page > edit feature instead of doing the changes in the spreadsheet directly.


    If the current sheet is no longer getting new submissions, I would suggest removing the integration and re-integrate to get a new fresh sheet with all your submissions in the form.