Forms embedded in Squarespace not working as expected

  • Profile Image
    Asked on June 25, 2020 at 03:43 PM

    both form work using a computer.--no problem

    but on the smart the form can't not be fully filled out properly.

    name, address, etc fills out find but once the customers gets to the picking any option the form will let them make a selected option., 

    but as i wrote earlier both forms work using a computer.

    used two method for square space:

    quick share: pasted into squarespace

    embedding---tried:--Iframe, embeded and source code... 

    i don't know how to screen shot from my smart phone so i'm unable to show it via this page..

    any help...

  • Profile Image
    Answered on June 25, 2020 at 05:04 PM

    We would like to apologize for any inconvenience. We will be glad to help you with your concern.

    To do that, we may need to ask you for more information about your concern.

    Can you please share with us the link to your Squarespace website, please?

    You mentioned that you have tried different embed methods and non of them worked. May we know what exactly is not working — any specific fields or section in your form that is not working as expected?

    Also, may we know the type of device you tested your form on and you encountered the issue, please? Is it an Android or an iPhone?

    We will wait for your response.

  • Profile Image
    Answered on June 25, 2020 at 06:28 PM

    I have left one link to the jotform on my web site so you can see the difficulty
    click on Place order at the top---it will work on the computer but not the smart phone (android)

    some parts of the form work on the smart phone—for example: name, address, etc
    but when the get to “selecting” any option it won’t work except for lace color…

    let me know you need anything else.

  • Profile Image
    Answered on June 25, 2020 at 07:43 PM

    Is the form you are referring to can be found on this page —


    I have tested the issue on my Android device, but I was not able to reproduce it on my end. I was able to fill in the fields in the form embedded on your website.



    Can you tell us the make and model of the mobile device you are using, please? Also, were you able to reproduce the issue on your end on different Android phones?

    We will wait for your response.

  • Profile Image
    Answered on June 25, 2020 at 08:28 PM
    Now It does seem to work….??!! I freaking hate how that works like that. hehehe.
    Like a care that won’t make the “noise” when the mechanic is around……errrr…

    The one think I did which probably has nothing to do with it but change the ordering number sequences.
    When the second form was create the numbers were right after each other…
    So I add a digit to the glove order form to 5 and kept the lace order form at 4…
    Again doubt that made any difference but it does seem to work---thank you!!!
    So I will move forward and if something else pops up I come back

    BUT thank you for all your quick responses!!! Totally dig jot forms customer service!!
    Take care and stay safe

  • Profile Image
    Answered on June 25, 2020 at 08:42 PM

    You're most welcome, George.

    Feel free to reach out should you have other questions or concerns.

    Thank you for choosing Jotform.