Can not remove Dropbox integration

  • Profile Image
    dominioncamera
    Asked on August 05, 2013 at 01:20 PM

    I successfully used the UniqueId tag to create named folders in DropBox but now when users submit images the image files go into the named folder but the pdf goes into another folder with the random number string.  Is there a way to get the PDF to go into the same named folder as the images?

     

    Also, I set up Google Drive and tried to remove DropBox but it still puts the PDFs into my DropBox.  I clicked the red "Remove Integration" button and the integration looks like it's gone, but when I reload the edit form page it still has the green "Connected to DropBox" text.  Under the Submissions page the "Send Submissions to DropBox" option is unchecked.

  • Profile Image
    Mike_T
    Answered on August 05, 2013 at 02:50 PM

    First of all, we are sorry for the inconveniences caused.

    Also, I set up Google Drive and tried to remove DropBox but it still puts the PDFs into my DropBox. I clicked the red "Remove Integration" button and the integration looks like it's gone, but when I reload the edit form page it still has the green "Connected to DropBox" text. Under the Submissions page the "Send Submissions to DropBox" option is unchecked.

    I was able to reproduce that issue with your form, so I have escalated a bug report ticket to our Development Team.

    We will update this thread once it is fixed.

    I successfully used the UniqueId tag to create named folders in DropBox but now when users submit images the image files go into the named folder but the pdf goes into another folder with the random number string. Is there a way to get the PDF to go into the same named folder as the images?

    I think that mentioned bug has been already fixed, but we will need to re-integrate the form with the Dropbox for this fix to be applied.

  • Profile Image
    kenneth
    Answered on August 06, 2013 at 12:53 PM

    Hi, sorry for the trouble caused, the unique ID bug has already been fixed you have to re-integrate your form to make it work.

    About the removing integration error, I cant also reproduce the bug. We will see what we can do about this. We will update you via this thread as soon as it get fixed. Just be sure that you did SAVE your form after you did remove the integration.

    Thank you,
    Kenneth 

  • Profile Image
    kenneth
    Answered on August 12, 2013 at 12:40 PM

    UPDATE: We would like to inform you that we cleared the integrations from your form. All integrations are now removed (both google-drive and dropbox). There is a bug on your form so we have to cleared it out instantly.

    Please confirm if it works from your side. First you need to set Dropbox and then remove afterwards. Checked if the dropbox integration really removed from your form. If not let us know and we will further investigate the problem.

    Thank you for your cooperation.
    Kenneth 

  • Profile Image
    dominioncamera
    Answered on August 12, 2013 at 06:16 PM

    Thank you, that fixed both problems!

  • Profile Image
    khrisell
    Answered on August 12, 2013 at 07:12 PM

    Hello dominioncamera,

    In behalf of my colleagues, you are most welcome.

    We are glad to be any help with your JotForm needs.

    Feel free to contact us anytime if you need further assistance.

    Thank you for using JotForm.