PDF attachment: email notifications are received with standard PDF attachments instead of custom ones

  • Profile Image
    Priscila Dias Kuhn 
    Asked on September 21, 2020 at 09:07 AM

    Hello, I need help to understand what is happening with the PDF of responses that I am receiving by email.

    I set up the PDF with the default layout and design personal, but by email, another PDF is appearing that appears to be the Jotform standard (but the answers are correct, I am only referring to the design and layout).

    1600693268Capturar.PNG

    The configured PDF: https://www.jotform.com/pdf-editor/10201836088199062?submission=4760079732019818496

    The Form: https://www.jotform.com/build/201832985456666

    The file size: 15.5KB (less than 5MB)

    1600693285Capturar2.PNG

    Screenshot
  • Profile Image
    Niko_N
    Answered on September 21, 2020 at 11:51 AM

    Greetings,

    We apologize for the inconvenience!

    I have tested email notification attachments of your form and was able to replicate the issue on my end. I have already escalated this issue to our developers to investigate further .

    We will provide you with any updates via this thread.

    Thank you for your patience and understanding!

  • Profile Image
    engenhariadeaplicacao
    Answered on September 28, 2020 at 09:43 AM

    Hi

    Do you have any response / resolution to the requested request?

  • Profile Image
    Yvette_L
    Answered on September 28, 2020 at 12:03 PM

    I'm afraid there's no update just yet, I'm sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused to you.

    Please bear with us, someone should be in touch shortly.

    Thank you for your patience in the meantime.

  • Profile Image
    engenhariadeaplicacao
    Answered on October 26, 2020 at 07:49 AM

    Hi

    Do you have a response to my request made more than a month ago?

    This is the silver user: engenhariadeaplicacao

  • Profile Image
    Jovanne_A
    Answered on October 26, 2020 at 08:45 AM

    Hi there, thanks for following up on your concern.

    Our team is still working actively to resolve the issue. Our developers have marked the issue as important. It is a priority for us to resolve the soonest possible time.

    Unfortunately, due to the nature of development cycles, I can't give you an ETA when the issue will be fixed. But rest assured, we will notify you as soon as we get an update from our developers.

    Thank you for your patience and understanding.

  • Profile Image
    engenhariadeaplicacao
    Answered on November 06, 2020 at 01:57 PM

    Hi

    Do you have a response to my request?

  • Profile Image
    Niko_N
    Answered on November 06, 2020 at 03:01 PM

    Greetings.

    Unfortunately, we still did not hear back from our Developers.

    As soon as we have more information, we will let you know.

    Thank you for your patience. 


  • Profile Image
    engenhariadeaplicacao
    Answered on December 03, 2020 at 08:32 AM

    Dear 

    Do you have a response to my request or can you have a timetable for this implementation ?

    I wating for long time and this form is very important for my company.

    I look forward to hearing from you soon

     Many thanks 

     Best Regards

  • Profile Image
    JohnRex
    Answered on December 03, 2020 at 09:12 AM

    As checked, your form uses the OLD PDF EDITOR. Please switch to the new PDF editor to resolve the issue:

    1607004750_5fc8f24e45228_

  • Profile Image
    engenhariadeaplicacao
    Answered on December 03, 2020 at 11:15 AM

    Thank you JohnRex

    The solution is very simple and so important.

    With you answer the problem was resolv.

    Many thanks 

     Best Regards

  • Profile Image
    JohnRex
    Answered on December 03, 2020 at 12:25 PM

    Great! I assume we can now close this ticket as RESOLVED.

    Let us know if you still need further assistance regarding this issue.