What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.

  • Profile Image

    My forms are not being saved even if I hit Save button

    Asked by Eric Schafhauser on October 24, 2013 at 10:46 AM

    I recently updated to the premium package and ever since i have been having numerous problems with my Jotform. The most important issue is that changes to my forms are not being saved. The save button just keeps loading but never finishes. I have tried clearing the caches in jotform as well as in my browser and this did nothing to solve the problem.  Secondly, I am unable to upload any pictures. Every time i try, i get a message simply stating "failed" with no explanation. I have not changed anything in my Jotform (besides upgrading to get more space) I am very disapointed with this service. It has only been 2 weeks since upgrading and already i am having problems. Now I am stuck with no reporting system for my representatives. Please help me fix this problem.




  • Profile Image

    Answered by EliezerN on October 24, 2013 at 12:39 PM

    Thanks for contacting us Eric.

    Of course, the problems you are having are not intended to happen especially if you have gotten a Premium subscription, so, we deeply apologize for the inconveniences you have been experiencing due to these issues.  

    First of all, et me inform you that in order to give you the proper assistance to each one of your concern in this thread we will be focusing just in the first issue you have stated (regarding to the  Save button). We kinly ask you to post your second question in a separate thread so that we can avoid any confusion.

    Now, could you please confirm if Combisevice is the account you are having troubles with?

    In previous similar cases the solution has been to clone the forms and making the changes and then using the Save button. so we recommend you to clone your form(s) and then try to edit and save them. To know to clone your form use this guide: Form Cloning

    Also, if you have not tried using a different browser, we would recommend you to try it, that could make a difference.

    However, if the issue still persists kindly try using a different domain:





    I have also cleared your form caches from our side, that might help to resolve the issue.

    Let us know if the issue still persists.


  • Profile Image

    Answered by Combiservice on October 29, 2013 at 10:05 AM


    I have tried all of this but it is still not working. When i click the save button after a change has been made it simply loads continously and i never get the "saved" like I used to.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by EliezerN on October 29, 2013 at 10:39 AM


    Did you already try using a different computer and a different internet connection? It could be a Internet connection related issue.

    Also, please try clearing your forms caches from your Account page, to do it please follow the steps of the next image:

    Please get back to us if the issue still persists.


  • Profile Image

    Answered by Combiservice on October 29, 2013 at 11:19 AM
    I have tried all that you have suggested and the problem still persists.
  • Profile Image

    Answered by EliezerN on October 29, 2013 at 12:24 PM

    Thanks for confirming that the issue has not disappeared yet. So, now I tried to replicate the issue directly from your account. I created a new test form (which I already deleted) into your account and tested the Save button, but as you can see in the next video I was not able to reproduce the issue:


    So, please try creating a new form and test if the save button continue showing the same issue: 

    So, could you please share with us any screenshot or video of your results so that we can see how you are getting this issue from your side? You can use the next guide to know how to upload and share with us your images: How to upload and add screenshots to support forum?

    Also, let me suggest you to clear your browsers caches and cookies if you have not tried that yet.

    Thanks for your cooperation.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Combiservice on October 29, 2013 at 01:28 PM
    I have already tried creating a new form and the problem persists. I have tried clearing my browser caches and cookies as well. I have also tried on 3 different computers and a mobile device. The problem is beginning to frustrate me as i have spent 2 entire work days trying to resolve this issue. Also the URL is not working when I try uploading a screen shot nor can I locate the insert edit button. I need this resolved ASAP.
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by guilledutra on October 29, 2013 at 01:49 PM


    In order to insert the screenshot image please check the "insert image " icon at the following picture

    Your issue could be related with a browser glitch, may I know which web browser and version are you using.

    In order to detect if this issue is only related with your user, could you create a new JotForm free account using a different email address and check if this issue also happens with the new account.


  • Profile Image

    Answered by Combiservice on October 29, 2013 at 03:03 PM
    I have created a new account and it seems to work fine.
  • Profile Image

    Answered by khrisell on October 29, 2013 at 03:46 PM

    Hello Combiservice,

    We are glad that it is working now. If you need to use the old username to your new account we'll be glad to change the new one. Just let us know the username of the new one. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that it may have caused you.

    If you need further assistance, we'll be glad to help you.

    Thank you for using JotForm.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Combiservice on October 31, 2013 at 08:50 AM



    Well if that is the only solution then i guess it will work but I would rather fix the problem from the original account. It is very inconvenient to have to remake the form I was using. Is this the only solution? The username for my new account is er_scha

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on October 31, 2013 at 09:33 AM

    Hello Combiservice,

    I am glad to know that if everything is working perfectly alright in your new account.  

    You do not have to necessarily have to remake the form. One possible solution is that we can transfer forms from your old account to new account. Forms can only be transferred by JotForm staff. Do get back to us if you have any questions.

    Another option is that you clone the forms from your old account to your new account. This guide should help you clone form: http://www.jotform.com/help/42-How-to-clone-an-existing-form-from-a-URL

    Hope this helps.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by er_scha on November 05, 2013 at 09:26 AM


    After a weekend of my jotform working properly it has once again stopped working. This is getting just a tad bit ridiculous. I have paid extra money  for this service only to have it become unpreditable and unreliable. I have to say, i am extremely disapointed with the service and am now looking at new option to replace Jotform. If you can switch my accounts then fine, but i want to have access to all past reports in my new account as well. If this problem does not get fixed, i am sorry but i will have to cancel the service. My new account is under the email er.scha5@gmail.com. Once again I am very disapointed with this service.


  • Profile Image

    Answered by EliezerN on November 05, 2013 at 10:15 AM


    We are truly sorry for all the inconveniences this has caused you. We understand this is really frustrating, that's why we have made all the suggestion that could have fixed this issue.

    However, If the issue also happenes with your new free account er_scha, this issue could be related to your IP addressed being banned somehow as we are not able to reproduce the issue from our side.

    Result: is added to White List

    So, at this time a checked yor IP address and found that it had been blacklisted. But,  I already whitelisted it and it should work correctly now. So, could you please so kind to test your accounts to see if the issue is still there or if it disappeared now that I have whitelisted your IP? If this issue does not disappeared we will need to scalate this issue to our next level support, so that they can further investigate and provide a prompt solution.

    Thanks for your comprehension