What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.
At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.
We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.
Required field validation is not workingAsked by ricardogonzales on December 19, 2013 at 08:12 AM
Hi. I've got the same problem than before. I cloned the previous form (http://form.jotformeu.com/form/33463587721359?) I changed some fields and the new one (http://jotformeu.com/form/33495008668362) was working very well until today. Like CecilevdM it's possible to submit without filling some required fields. What can I do? Pls help me. Thanks
We apologize for the inconvenience. I can see that the form validation is not working with this form ID 33463587721359 even if you clone it. Before I submit a ticket to our dev team I will investigate on this and will get back to you once I find what's causing this problem. We thank you for your patience.
So far things that I have tested.
1. Cloned your form and added new field and make it required - no go
2. Deleted all of the fields and added new field then make ti required - no go
3. Tried submitting with blank fields but no validation error per field. The error will only show after hitting submit
It shows that this only happens with this form ID I have tested a new form and works fine. We'll update you with our findings.
I have escalated this issue to our higher level and we apologize for the delay. Our development team is still looking into this. We don't have any updates yet but we'll let you know immediately once the problem has bee fixed. We thank you for your patience.
Thanks for yr reply jedcardona, I'll wait the next update from you.
We are investigating the problem you have encountered. The new form that you cloned works for me. However for the original form, I need more time to investigate. I'll update you from here.
Hi again ricardogonzales,
We have found and fixed the issue. Your both forms should be working now.
Great! Thanks for yr effort.
Have a nice day.