Zendesk integration is not working

  • Profile Image
    simon.pegoff
    Asked on June 02, 2021 at 10:10 AM

    Hi

    Zendesk integration is not working on https://eu.jotform.com/build/210982690835060.


    I can't figure out why. I first made an integration on a test form https://eu.jotform.com/build/211452703981353, I tested it and it worked.


    So now I did the exact same on the form we use in production, and no Zendesk tickets were created.


    KR

  • Profile Image
    AndrewDurant
    Answered on June 02, 2021 at 12:06 PM

    Hello there,

    Thank you for reaching out to Jotform Support! In order to aid in our investigation, can you please log into your Zendesk account, and check which fields are marked as required by default on the Group that is integrated with this form? Based on my initial investigation, it looks like some of the required fields in Zendesk are not mapped to any Jotform submission fields.

    Once you identify which fields from this Group are required, please map a Jotform question to each of these fields, and let us know whether you continue to encounter issues with you data being passed over?

    Thank you in advance!

  • Profile Image
    simon.pegoff
    Answered on June 03, 2021 at 07:01 AM

    Hi


    Thanks for the reply. Unfortunately I'm not sure what you mean. We don't have any fields linked to groups in Zendesk. I searched the net a bit, and i think it is part of Zendesk Sell, which we don't use.

    So we don't have 'field rules' diplayed in our menu.

    Also, it works on another form (https://eu.jotform.com/build/211452703981353à, and I don't see any differencies.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image
    Anita_K
    Answered on June 03, 2021 at 08:45 AM

    Hi,

    thank you for providing more information. I have cloned your form and integrated it with our Zendesk. After submission, the ticket was created as expected.

    Could you please remove the integration, and add it again? That will reset the integration. I have also cleared your form's cache to see if that helps.

    Please give it a go and let us know if the issue persists.

  • Profile Image
    simon.pegoff
    Answered on June 07, 2021 at 09:36 AM

    Hi

    Unfortunately it is still not working.

    I did what you suggested the previous time. For the next form submission, the ticket was indeed created.

    For the next ones again not anymore.


    I updated the subscription of the ticket, after the first submission created the ticket correctly.

    I don't know if these can be the reason for the integration not working.

    1623072943_60be20afb6694_

    I have now again deleted these fields from the ticket subscription. I will see what happens with the next submission.


    KR


  • Profile Image
    Nik_M
    Answered on June 07, 2021 at 10:10 AM

    If the next submission is not sent as well, let us know and we will take another look.

  • Profile Image
    simon.pegoff
    Answered on June 07, 2021 at 11:30 AM

    HI


    We had a new submission, unfortunately no ticket.

    Can you take another look indeed?

    Many thanks in advance

    KR

  • Profile Image
    Vanessa_T
    Answered on June 07, 2021 at 12:52 PM

    I checked your test form so that I can compare the difference and see if that might be causing an issue, however, the form is no longer integrated with Zendesk.

    https://eu.jotform.com/build/211452703981353/settings/integrations

    I then checked your new form and the mappings are pretty straightforward as most of the fields are using predefined options from your Zendesk account except for the Product field.

    1623084643_60be4e63f100a_04345.jpg

    Please make sure that the options in your Jotform Glovo field are exactly the same (including letter case) as the options within your Zendesk Product field.

    If the issue persists, please share the ID of the submission that was successfully synced to your Zendesk account so we may compare its values with other failed submissions.

    Where-to-Find-the-Submission-ID

  • Profile Image
    simon.pegoff
    Answered on June 08, 2021 at 02:44 AM

    Hi


    Here is the submission ID 4985651945664410602 for the submission that did create a Zendesk Ticket.


    Below you find a print screen of that zendesk ticket, how the field were filled out.

    As you see the product field is the same as e.g. the language field. For this form it should always be put on 'Glovo'. And this also worked correctly in the ticket created.


    1623134636_60bf11ac0c2f2_

    Many thanks

  • Profile Image
    simon.pegoff
    Answered on June 08, 2021 at 03:34 AM

    Hi

    After checking some more submissions, I noticed that some tickets are created, while others are not.

    Below 2 examples that worked, and 2 examples that failed. I have not at all touched anything in the integrations, in between both submissions.

    4989300194251281741 failed

    4989059086312960934 succes

    4988962903019802997 succes

    4988885683646328587 failed

    KR

  • Profile Image
    Nik_M
    Answered on June 08, 2021 at 10:31 AM

    I made a few tests on my cloned form, but I was unable to replicate the issue.

    Can you please make a few tests on a new form, but this time map the Zendesk options with form fields, not with predefined options to see if that will make any difference.

    1623162666_60bf7f2a2c2cd_fromform.PNG

  • Profile Image
    simon.pegoff
    Answered on June 10, 2021 at 02:52 AM

    Hi All

    So far all the latest submissions have created tickets successfully.

    I'll continue to monitor for while but it looks good for now.


    Many thanks

    KR