What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Form Still not mobile friendly

    Asked by boddres13 on January 22, 2014 at 12:14 PM

    Hi, I have a form placed for booking tickets, everything on it works fine while using a computer but when it comes to any mobile deivce the form has issues.  Sometimes the form is cut off part way down the page or other times the form appears but the submit button fails to work.  More than frustrating to fill out the form to find you cannot send it.  I have read multiple so called fixes in other threads but none seem to work.  I have tried using the extra css to make the form alter according to viewing device but this has no affect.  Embedding in various formats including iWeb which is the platform currently using does not work and neither do iframes or the embed option.  Any help would be most appreciated as I am getting a lot of people saying they had to phone instead due to the form not working.  

    Thanks in advance.

     

    form in question http://cherhill.org/Village_website/Panto_Booking_Form.html

    Page URL:
    http://cherhill.org/Village_website/Panto_Booking_Form.html

    Mobile find does not work fill
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ardy0689 on January 22, 2014 at 01:11 PM

    We apologize for this inconvenience. After viewing your site, I can see that you have used the form source code and then later linked it to an iframe. You mentioned that the changes or fixes you tried never worked. Using the form source code would require re-embedding for each changes you made on the form. It does NOT automatically reflect the changes.

    Would it be possible for you to try our own Iframe embed code?

    <iframe id="JotFormIFrame" onload="window.parent.scrollTo(0,0)" allowtransparency="true" src="//www.jotform.co/form/33226634176858" frameborder="0" style="width:100%; height:1634px; border:none;" scrolling="no"></iframe>

    Please let us know if this issue persists. Thank you

  • Profile Image

    Answered by boddres13 on January 22, 2014 at 01:29 PM

    I will try using the iframe again as you have put it now.  The source code as it currently is, is just the version that seems to work currently but not on mobile.  On the attempts that have been made with the other types of embedding these have been done from scratch so would incororate any changes that I have made to the form. Fingers crossed for this fix.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Mike_T on January 22, 2014 at 02:30 PM

    Your page seems to be fine on my Android phone. Please feel free to contact us if you notice any other issues.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by boddres13 on January 22, 2014 at 02:37 PM

    Cleared out all the old code completely and inserted the iframe you gave me.  Tried and tested on both ipad and android device. Many thanks