What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Billing and account type

    Asked by DancingGODS on February 24, 2014 at 09:24 AM

    Hi there, I thought I had changed my account type back to a free account. Our event is over and we are not using it again until next September. But our account was charged again. I am requesting a refund and help with setting this account as a free account.

    Will someone please get back to me on these two issues?

     

    Thank you,

    Cindy Long

    and next my account
  • Profile Image

    Answered by EliezerN on February 24, 2014 at 09:41 AM

    We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused.

    Your account is still in Premium status and your subscription is still active. Since you paid your subscription through Paypal, you need to perform the cancelation from your Paypal account. Please follow these steps: 

    1. Log into your PayPal account

    2. Find the latest payment you made to us

    3. Click on your subscription number (S-03864097UH251884F)

    4. Click on "Cancel Subscription" button.

    Then, make sure to inform us about the cancelation so that we can request the refund and set your account back to free.

    We appreciate your understanding.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by DancingGODS on February 24, 2014 at 09:57 AM

    Thank you for the quick response. I have cancelled the subcription. That was not evident to me. Please refund the last amount and set my account back to free. We'll be using Jotform again next year. Your forms worked flawlessly for us. Our registrar was VERY HAPPY!

    Cindy

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on February 24, 2014 at 10:08 AM

    Hello Cindy,

    Thank you for the information.

    I have forwarded the refund request to our back end team. 

    Thank you!