How to post to URL values

  • Profile Image
    Mike 
    Asked on March 06, 2014 at 04:20 PM

    Hi There, I have an issue where I can't post the values of a jotform to a specific url... can you please check the code and see what's going on to cause it to not retrieve the values?

     

    We can get the form to echo the values, so we know that they are being pulled in from the form, but it's not actually posting to the URL.  Would really appreciate a bit of help if you can take a look.

     

    Thanks
    Mike

     

     

     

     

    <?php
    error_reporting(0);
    $answers = $_POST;
    $url1 = "https://secure.velocify.com/Import.aspx?Provider=IdealHomeLoansWeb&Client=IdealHomeLoansLLC&CampaignId=46"; // This is the URL address of the custom web page

    $var1 = "?Mortgage Goal=".urlencode($answers[mortgagegoal]);
    $var2 = "&How Much Do You Want To Borrow?=".urlencode($answers[howmuch3]);
    $var3 = "&First Name=".urlencode($answers[firstname]);
    $var4 = "&Last Name=".urlencode($answers[lastname]);
    $var5 = "&Zip Code=".urlencode($answers[zipcode]);
    $var6 = "&Email=".urlencode($answers[email]);
    $var7 = "&Phone Number[area]=".urlencode($answers[phonenumber8][0]);
    $var8 = "&Phone Number[phone]=".urlencode($answers[phonenumber8][1]);
    $var9 = "&I am eligible for and interested in VA/Military Loans=".urlencode($answers[iam9]);
    $var10 = "&Current Address=".urlencode($answers[currentaddress]);
    $var11 = "&City=".urlencode($answers[city]);
    $var12 = "&Zip Code=".urlencode($answers[zipcode39]);
    $var13 = "&State=".urlencode($answers[state]);
    $var14 = "&Employment Status=".urlencode($answers[employmentstatus]);
    $var15 = "&Any Bankruptcy in the past 3 years=".urlencode($answers[anybankruptcy]);
    $var16 = "&Annual Income=".urlencode($answers[annualIncome]);
    $var17 = "&Checking Account Balance=".urlencode($answers[checkingaccount18]);
    $var18 = "&Savings Account Balance=".urlencode($answers[savingsaccount19]);
    $var19 = "&Retirement Funds=".urlencode($answers[retirementfunds]);
    $var20 = "&Investment Funds=".urlencode($answers[investmentfunds]);
    $var21 = "&Other Funds=".urlencode($answers[otherfunds]);
    $var22 = "&Do you have a co-borrower=".urlencode($answers[doyou]);
    $var23 = "&Sex=".urlencode($answers[sex]);
    $var24 = "&Race=".urlencode($answers[race]);

    $url2 = $url1.$var1.$var2.$var3.$var4.$var5.$var6.$var7.$var8.$var9.$var10.$var11.$var12.$var13.$var14.$var15.$var16.$var17.$var18.$var19.$var20.$var21.$var22.$var23.$var24;

    header("location:$url2");


    ?>

  • Profile Image
    EltonCris
    Answered on March 06, 2014 at 05:00 PM

    Hi,

    Is the form you're using has its HTTP POST enabled? This is needed for the form to pass the post data on thank you page.

    Check this image: 

    Let us know if there's anything else you want us to check.

    Thanks!

  • Profile Image
    Mike 
    Answered on March 06, 2014 at 05:40 PM
    Hmm thanks for checking. That's actually what we have set up for the form
    right now and have things set up the way it should be in jotform... have
    you heard of velocify not being able to receive form data submitted from
    jotform? That's the issue we're running into but we cannot figure out why
    since things seem to be set up correctly on our end.
    ...