- gruenderbusAsked on July 19, 2011 at 06:04 AM
I am currently on the free plan and think about upgrading.
What happens if I exceed the limit of my current plan. Will I lose all entries, will the person submitting receiven an error message? How does it work?
- allanftdAnswered on July 19, 2011 at 07:22 AM
Hi Henning,Thank you for your message, Forms that are linked to JotForm accounts that have already exceeded the allowed number of submissions per month will display the following message instead of displaying the form :
The submission will not be successful and will not be reflected in your JotForm account.
I hope you find this information helpful. Let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you for using JotForm!
- allanftdAnswered on July 19, 2011 at 07:24 AM
If I may add, you will not lose the submissions and files already sent to you previously. You will only not be receiving new ones.