What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    I have just created a pop up form with images, when I preview the form, the images do not appear, WHY ????

    Asked by megafunform on March 17, 2014 at 05:45 AM

    I have pasted the form script into my webpage, I have a secure connection to the internet, but the page has not yet been up-loaded to my website domain, when viewing the webpage through my browser, the images are not showing.

    Will these images only show once I have uploaded the page to my website domain, or have I forgotten to do something ???

    preview form script domain
  • Profile Image

    Answered by EliezerN on March 17, 2014 at 10:12 AM

    Hi,

    Is this the form you are talking about? https://www.jotform.com/form/40728742622354

    I cloned it and Previewed the Pop up version of the form, but the images appeared with no issues from my side.

    I also embedded the code for the Pop up form in an HTML document, but without uploading it. Then opened it in the browser, but the images continued appearing.

    Please try embedding the code for your Pop up form in an HTML document just for the code of your form, with no other code or script of your webpage. Probably some script/element of your webpage is causing this behavior.

    As you can see in my screenshot above, the images appears even if the HTML doc of the webpage is not uploaded yet. So, the images should show from your side too.

    Please follo my suggestion above and let us know if that makes any difference. That way we will look for a solution to main problem.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by megafunform on March 17, 2014 at 02:20 PM
    Hi,
    I previewed the pop up again within Jotform and it seems to be working
    correctly with the images appearing, I have embeded the script into my
    webpage
    and it doesn't work at all.
    I also created a page solely for the pop up only (attached) and it is not working.
    If this problem is not solved quickly it will cause my business to lose business and lose income, therefore, a quick response would be appreciated.
    Regards,
    Gerald Garrett
    Senior Executive
    Mega Fun (UK)
    ...
  • Profile Image

    Answered by pinoytech on March 17, 2014 at 03:21 PM

    Hi Megan,

    Can you please share to us URL of your website where your form is embedded so we can investigate the issue and for further assistance?

    Thanks!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by megafunform on March 17, 2014 at 05:00 PM
    Hi, my name is Gerald of Mega Fun (UK), not Megan.
    My website address is http://www.megafunuk.co.uk, but the page with the
    embedded pop-up form is not yet live, the page and a number of other
    pages are still in the process of being updated and are not yet at the
    stage to upload them. The highest and first priority is to solve this
    issue in the shortest period of time.
    Regards,
    Gerald Garrett
    Senior Executive
    Entertainment Consultant
    Mega Fun (UK)
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Mike_T on March 17, 2014 at 07:10 PM

    Your form look good, and we can not reproduce the issue from our side. We would like to recommend you to create a test page (for example www.megafunuk.co.uk/test-page.html) with embedded form. Then, we will be able to check it and confirm that everything is fine. Thank you for cooperation Gerald.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by megafunform on March 18, 2014 at 07:30 AM

    Thankyou for your email of support regarding this issue.
    I have uploaded a copy of the actual webpage that has the pop-up form
    embedded on it and it can be accessed at...
    http://www.megafunuk.co.uk/pop-up_test-page.html
    I have provided it in this way so that you can check it properly with
    regards to any html source code that is preventing the form from
    operating correctly.
    Regards,
    Gerald Garrett
    Senior Executive
    Entertainment Consultant
    Mega Fun (UK)
    ...
  • Profile Image

    Answered by jedcadorna on March 18, 2014 at 10:22 AM

    I have tested your form in your website and it displays the same with what you have in your form builder. Can you please test it again and let us know if you are still having problem viewing the images?

    http://screencast.com/t/WsFfy2Wc

  • Profile Image

    Answered by megafunform on March 18, 2014 at 01:40 PM
    I have checked the form again in the form builder and it is working
    correctly and the images are showing.
    However, it is not working at all on my webpage (while connected to the
    internet but page not yet uploaded), the form doesn't even drop down
    when I click the bar.
    I have also checked the webpage link that I forwarded to you
    (http://www.megafunuk.co.uk/pop-up_test-page.html) through my smart
    phone and that doesn't show it working either.
    I have also looked at your video clip you forwarded to me, that doesn't
    show it working either, its not even showing on the page.
    This issue has got to be resolved quickly and has to be a high
    priority, the longer the issue takes to resolve the more business
    income I will lose, due to not being able to upload the pages to my
    domain all together at the same time.
    Regards,
    Gerald Garrett
    Senior Executive
    Entertainment Consultant
    Mega Fun (UK)
    ...
  • Profile Image

    Answered by EliezerN on March 18, 2014 at 04:18 PM

    Thanks for the additional explanation.

    We do apologize for the inconveniences and frustration this may have caused.

    Upon checking the form in the test page your shared, I was able to reproduce the issue, the Collpase Bars do not open. However, that is due to fact that you are using the Embed Code of the form, so your form script is getting in conflict with your form script. So, to resolve the issue, kindly re-embed the form using iFrame code, Here is a guide: Getting the form iframe code

    Regarding to the issue of the images not being displayed, we already showed that it is working fine from our end. So, could you please let us know the browser you are using and its version. It could be a browser realted issue.

    Please tryi using a different browser and let us know if that makes a difference.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by megafunform on March 20, 2014 at 07:50 AM
    Hello,
    Thank you for your last email regarding resolving this issue.
    I have now re-embedded the form using iFrame code (but have NOT YET
    UPLOADED THE PAGE)......
    The Collpase Bars NOW OPEN
    The Images ARE SHOWING
    The issue is nearly solved apart from one thing....
    There is NO SCROLLING BAR - this is required so that all the details can
    be seen - How do I get a scroll bar ?????
    Regards,
    Gerald Garrett
    Senior Executive
    Entertainment Consultant
    Mega Fun (UK)
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on March 20, 2014 at 09:50 AM

    Hi,

    You did provide as a test page here http://www.megafunuk.co.uk/pop-up_test-page.html but from what I can see, the form was NOT embedded using the iframe code embed.

     

    I suggest you re-embed the form http://www.jotformeu.com/form/40728742622354 in your test page using its iframe code .

    Use this guide https://www.jotform.com/help/148-Getting-the-Form-iFrame-Code

    Hope this help. Inform us if issue persist.

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by megafunform on March 20, 2014 at 10:10 AM

    Having to keep explaining things twice is wasting my time.
    I know that the form on the test page was NOT embedded using the iframe
    code.
    The iframe code has now been embedded but I have not provided a test page.
    I need scroll bars for the form..... how can I do this ?????
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by KadeJM on March 20, 2014 at 11:37 AM

    We do apologize about that. It wasn't our intention to waste your time or even push you into having to explain this more than one time. I think my colleagues were simply trying to gather more information to help you with this better.

    Anyhow, the scrollbars on your form are turned on or off by default depending on the size of your form. However, you can control this manually within the iframe by changing the the scroll value. This will only add a scrollbar to the side of your form when the full length of your form is not collapsed but the button won't have one since the width of your form already fits your page decently though you can add it in the same manor if specified otherwise.

    Change:

    scrolling="no"

     

    To: 

    scrolling="yes"

  • Profile Image

    Answered by megafunform on March 20, 2014 at 02:20 PM

    Thank you for your help and support, the issue has now been resolved and
    the form is working correctly.
    I have also manually added a scrollbar to the form.
    Kind Regards.
    ...