Mobile Forms > Offline Forms: Forms are not synching

  • Profile Image
    laeciasps
    Asked on November 17, 2021 at 04:38 PM

    Hi there, every single person from my team today reported that the form is not downloading on offline mode? (using the app)

    They have all syncronized and I cleared the form cache.

    Did anything happen with your system?

    Thanks



  • Profile Image
    Laura_L
    Answered on November 17, 2021 at 10:42 PM

    Hi,

    We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    As far as I know, there should be no issues with the offline forms, but we do not want to overlook the possibility of any underlying issues.

    I tested a few forms on iPhone, and I was able to open them in offline mode.

    Can I confirm that the form is selected to be used offline from the Jotform Mobile forms app Settings?
    Is the issue happening only on this form, and are you able to open other forms offline?
    Or is the issue happening on all of the forms?

    If the issue would still be ongoing, please let us know and we will forward this to our developers.

  • Profile Image
    laeciasps
    Answered on November 18, 2021 at 06:49 AM

    Thank you Laura.

    i actually manage another Jotform account and the same issue is happening with the forms in that account. <pesquisa_cemic>

    so out of 200 researchers about 100 of them are having issues using both andoid and iPhone on every single one of our forms. The issue is that the forms on the offline page show up as sincronizing ethereally. The little wheel is always loading. After hours they end up with the error message of “not possible to download this form try again later”.

    I for once have not had the same problem, of course, Murphy’s Law. All I could do to help them was advise to reinstall the app, which helped a few of them but not all.


  • Profile Image
    Nik_M
    Answered on November 18, 2021 at 07:55 AM

    Sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused.

    I was able to replicate the issue and I will report it to our developers. If there is any update, we will inform you here.

  • Profile Image
    laeciasps
    Answered on November 19, 2021 at 07:38 AM

    Hi there, I need an update! our entire research team has stopped working because of this!

    Also, we have a gold account since this is a high stakes government project - is there no priority for this?

  • Profile Image
    Jovanne_A
    Answered on November 19, 2021 at 07:52 AM

    Hi,

    I understand and agree with your frustration, and our team is working actively to resolve the issue. Our developers have marked the issue as important. It is a priority for us to resolve it at the soonest possible time.  

    Unfortunately, due to the nature of development cycles, we can't give you an ETA as to when it will be fixed. I have sent our backend team a message to ask for any progress regarding this issue. We'll notify you immediately once we receive an update from them.

    I realize this does not help you work around this at the moment, and I apologize for that. We are working to resolve it as soon as we are able to. 

    We thank you for your patience and understanding.

  • Profile Image
    laeciasps
    Answered on November 22, 2021 at 07:19 AM

    Hi, could you give me an update if this issue has at least made it to the team?

    I need to give my supervisors SOMETHING!

  • Profile Image
    Tommaso_F
    Answered on November 22, 2021 at 07:39 AM

    Our team is working actively to resolve the issues. Our developers have marked the issues as important. It is a priority for us to resolve it at the soonest possible time.  

    Unfortunately, due to the nature of development cycles, we can't give you an ETA as to when it will be fixed. I have sent our backend team a message to ask for any progress regarding the issues. We'll notify you immediately through each ticket once we receive an update from them.


    Thank you.

  • Profile Image
    laeciasps
    Answered on November 22, 2021 at 07:40 AM

    Hi there, any news on this issue?

    I need to give my supervisors some type of answer.

    Really starting to panic now.

  • Profile Image
    Lorenz_A
    Answered on November 22, 2021 at 08:02 AM

    Hello,

    We apologize for the inconvenience.

    We haven't received any feedback yet from the assigned team.

    I have sent them a follow-up message regarding the issue, and once we received an update, we'll inform you here right away.

    Thank you for your patience and understanding.

  • Profile Image
    laeciasps
    Answered on November 22, 2021 at 12:43 PM

    Just a heads-up,

    I am going to be posting this mess about Jotform's lack of consideration on all my organization's and personal media account within one hour and a half.

    You have until then to give me any feedback on an ETA.

  • Profile Image
    Gaetan_B
    Answered on November 22, 2021 at 01:46 PM

    Hello,

    The developers are still working on it, and as stated previously, due to the nature of development cycles, we can't give you an ETA.

    I have sent our backend team a message to ask for any progress regarding the issue and reminded them of the sensitivity of the matter.


    Best regards

  • Profile Image
    olcay
    Answered on November 26, 2021 at 06:43 AM

    Hi,

    Sorry for the inconvenience this issue may have caused.

    We noticed an issue that affects downloading the forms for offline usage. Some of our users couldn't download the forms from 17 November to 18 November. There shouldn't be any problem with downloading the forms anymore.

    Users can go to Offline Forms > Settings and uncheck/check the related forms in order to re-download the forms.

    We're continuing to work so that this error does not occur again.

    Best Regards

  • Profile Image
    laeciasps
    Answered on November 29, 2021 at 02:20 PM

    Hi there,

    I ran a diagnosis with my team and found the following situation:

    Out of 166 people, 33 of them (20%) are still not able to use forms offline and 59 (36%) say the offline feature works only sometimes.

    Here are the details of people who ARE NOT ABLE

    danielepsi2014@gmail.com Xiaomi Redmi Note 9

    silverlanya@gmail.com Xiaomi Redmim 9

    Fofinhaedeison@hotmail.com Samssung A20s

    geannesalesfelix@gmail.com J6 +

    monicabragapaiva06@gmail.com Samsung A50

    assiriamonaalisa@hotmail.com Samsung A 32

    ayrllesmaria@gmail.com Zenfone

    isabelrodrigues3@gmail.com Iphone 7

    graziele.azevedoabreu@gmail.com Iphone 7

    mikaelagomes92@gmail.com Samsung Plus J4

    joelcosta.psi@gmail.com Samsung A20s

    rafhaelleasiebra@gmail.com Motorola

    neumanina@hotmail.com Moto G6

    jessicaluannami@gmail.com Xiaomi Redmi note 8

    rafaelcavalcante2089@gmail.com Motorola g10

    laianaamaral6@gmail.com Redmi A

    francisca.m.alves@hotmail.com Galaxy J6

    leidecarlafn@gmail.com Xiaomi Redmi 9

    angelica.araripe1@hotmail.com Samsung Galaxy J6 2018

    jakelinechaves72@gmail.com iPhone 12 Pro Max

    yonaoliveira9@gmail.com Samsung A10

    anatathy@hotmail.com Motorola

    izidora.p.m@gmail.com Moto G 7

    kellyascherculano@gmail.com Iphone 6 S

    nanyketca_rocha@hotmail.com Samsung galaxy A30s

    profavanusasilva@gmail.com Samsung A10

    karinypatricio@gmail.com LG k12 prime

    elianapinheiropsicologa@gmail.com Xaomi note 8T


  • Profile Image
    Laura_L
    Answered on November 29, 2021 at 03:26 PM

    Hi,

    Thank you for doing the diagnosis on your side and providing a list of the users who are not able to use offline forms. I have forwarded this list to our developers.

    As soon as we have any updates, we will inform you on this ticket.

    Thank you for your patience and understanding.