- ndavisAsked on March 26, 2014 at 12:36 PM
I do not want any additional people to register, but I do want current/past registrants to be able to go back to their registration and edit/add info as needed (via the confirmation email they received with the personalized edit link - love this feature -thank you jotform!!).
When I disabled the form, it also disabled the "go back & edit using the link" feature. Is it possible to have the best of both worlds?
Thanks in advance - you guys rock - jotform is awesome.
- EliezerNAnswered on March 26, 2014 at 02:44 PM
Unfortunately, there is no way to accomplish what you need. All our ways to disable the form will not allow to edit the previous submissions.
I tried to use some widgets like the Day Countdown widget, however, they will not disabled form, it will be submitted always.
Please inform us if you need further assistance with this inquiry.
- ndavisAnswered on March 26, 2014 at 02:51 PM
Bummer. Thanks for the speedy reply. We will just actively dissuade people from registering.