Replying to submissions from Inbox suddenly stopped sending emails even though a "Sent" message was shown on the screen.

  • Profile Image
    Asked on January 10, 2022 at 05:26 PM

    I spent hours responding to clients forms and now it shows only half of the responses despite it saying that the email was sent!!

    Why is that? This is messing with my business I’m really upset

  • Profile Image
    Answered on January 10, 2022 at 09:02 PM

    Hello there,

    Thanks for contacting Support!

    I know it's a bummer to respond to each of your clients who filled out your form. After checking your form, here's what we can do.

    You can setup your form email settings and select auto-responder email. From there, you can customize the message you want your clients to get whenever they fill out your form.



    Hope this helps!


  • Profile Image
    Answered on January 11, 2022 at 12:44 PM
    I was wondering if it’s because my memory is almost full? If so I want to
    upgrade but it won’t let me? Please help.
  • Profile Image
    Answered on January 11, 2022 at 02:28 PM


    Can you please clarify what the problem is? Have you manually added submissions to your Table, but you can't see them now? Did you reply to your users using the Reply-to option directly from tables?

    This will help us better understand your problem and assist you further.

    Thank you for your cooperation.

  • Profile Image
    Answered on January 11, 2022 at 03:55 PM
    So I've responded to peoples forms on the site and it shows at the bottom
    of the page on jotform that the email was sent. For the last ten or so it'd
    say that the email was sent on the upper right corner of the screen but
    wouldn't actually send. I noticed that on my free version I have limited
    storage and that it was getting close to full. I then tried to upgrade to
    an account with unlimited storage and it will not let me?
  • Profile Image
    Answered on January 11, 2022 at 08:31 PM


    We apologize for the inconvenience.

    We still need to clarify on this issue. How are you replying from your client's email? Are you replying from the notifications email?

    Or just like what my colleague mentioned, which is from Jotform Tables?

    If you want to free up your memory space, you can download and delete your form submissions to give way to incoming submissions.

    Here is how

    Now, if you wish to upgrade your account. here is the link

    If not working, please let us know of the error.

  • Profile Image
    Answered on January 12, 2022 at 12:44 PM
    This may be easier to understand. Please help.
  • Profile Image
    Answered on January 12, 2022 at 04:18 PM


    Thank you very much for the information.

    I've checked our email logs and I can confirm that the email that you sent to your customers was sent successfully. To view your Email history and check the status of the email you can follow this guide.

    Guide: How to View All Your Form Email History

    I hope this helps.

    Let us know if you have any questions.

  • Profile Image
    Answered on January 17, 2022 at 04:11 PM
    This doesn’t help at all because now it’s disabled because I’m out of
    storage. Frankly I’m pretty upset Iv sent detailed screenshots showing why
    it won’t work and that it won’t let me upgrade and your response isn’t
    helping me at all. Can you please help me upgrade my account so that I
    won’t be disabled!?
  • Profile Image
    Answered on January 17, 2022 at 08:28 PM


    We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    When checking the submissions, I can see that for the ones that are marked as read, the emails have been sent successfully until Jan. 6th. The newer submissions seem to be unread (highlighted and with a small blue dot next to the name).
    Could you let us know the submission IDs for the submissions that you tried to send the emails, but noticed that the emails were not sent?
    Guide: Where-to-find-the-submission-id


    Regarding your account being in an overlimit state, you can either upgrade your account, or delete submissions from your account. Deleting submissions will free up space, and once you are again within your account limits, your forms will start working again.
    Guide: How-to-delete-form-submission-data

    You mentioned that you were unable to upgrade your account. Are you receiving any specific error messages when trying to do so? Could you also kindly try to upgrade by using a different browser?
    If you would still be unable to do so, can I ask you to send us a screenshot of the error you are encountering when trying to upgrade your account?
    Guide: How-to-post-screenshots-to-our-support-forum

    If you let us know which plan (Bronze, Silver, or Gold) and the billing cycle (monthly or yearly) you want to upgrade, we will provide you a direct link that you can use to upgrade your account.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.