Why from time to time the integration of Jotform with google sheet breaks?

  • Profile Image
    Rosman
    Asked on May 27, 2022 at 12:03 AM

    from time to time the integration of Jotform with google sheet will be not working. I have to remove the integration and re-create the integration from Jotform to Google sheet manually again and again. Do we have any such mechanism that we can "push" manually using the existing integration so as the existing data from Jotform to google sheet?
    Thanks in advance



    This is a re-post of a comment on How to Integrate Forms with Google Sheets

  • Profile Image
    Saeed
    Answered on May 27, 2022 at 12:31 AM

    Hello Rosman,

    Thanks for reaching out to Jotform Support. Have you made any modifications to the integrated Google Sheet or to the form? I would like to inform you that editing the form, such as adding the new fields or editing the field labels will break the integration. Similarly, editing the spreadsheet that is integrated into the form can break the integration and we do not recommend it.

    If you have made changes in the form or Sheet, you will need to remove the integration and add it again. As for your question about manually pushing existing data, you can create a new spreadsheet and send all existing data of the form, or add it to the existing one while integrating the form with Google Sheets.

    1652335427_627ca34380d7b_

    Let us know if you have any other questions.