What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Form is wide when previewing it from Form Embed Wizard

    Asked by capitalfund on August 02, 2014 at 05:33 AM

    when i preview this form http://www.jotform.com//?formID=42109327102139   in formbuilder it is correct but when i preview it in the 'embed form wizard' it gets wide.  i need the form embed code that will make it match the smaller width that u see on my other form here  http://www.jotform.com//?formID=42122163844953

    the first form is acting like it has iframe code stuck on it somehow

     

     

     

    formbuilder preview wide preview
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on August 02, 2014 at 11:27 AM

    Hi,

    The direct URL is fine: http://www.jotform.us/form/42109327102139.

    Anyway, please take a screenshot of that wide view and send it here so we have an idea on how that looks like to your end. When I preview the form in the form embed wizard, I don't see any form, just a text. 

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by capitalfund on August 02, 2014 at 03:37 PM

  • Profile Image

    Answered by capitalfund on August 02, 2014 at 04:31 PM

    the screenshot is what each looks like embedded the same way using 'embed' code but the wider one is acting as if i chose the 'iframe' code which i did not.

    pls preview on ur site in formbuilder it is correct and then in the pop up window on ur site called the 'embed form wizard' click that preview button and it shows a different preview, the wider one.  something is wrong because ur site previews it in two different ways and i need the right code to have the thinner fields in first screenshot

  • Profile Image

    Answered by capitalfund on August 02, 2014 at 04:37 PM

     

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Kiran on August 02, 2014 at 08:24 PM

    I see that Mobile Responsive Widget has been added to the form that is resizing the fields.

    Please remove that widget so that the preview and the embedded form shall be viewed with shortened fields. Please get back to us if you need further assistance. We are happy to assist you.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by capitalfund on August 02, 2014 at 09:52 PM

    form was not showing on site at all originally, so jotform said to add mobile responsive widget, that still didnt work until i then turned off the option on our host to 'only show optimized content on mobiles.' made it work on mobile but forced it wider.  now taking off the mobile respnsive widget the form shows on mobile and at proper width.

    solved

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on August 03, 2014 at 03:23 AM

    That's great to know! If you require any further assistance, feel free to contact us again.

    Thank you for using Jotform!