What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Who is BlueSnap? They're saying my account has been canceled

    Asked by 16kHz on October 16, 2014 at 11:02 AM

    I updated my payment information yesterday. I received an email that night from bluesnap saying my account has been cancelled. I did receive one from them telling me my payment wasn't received. The email you get from them for one looks like spam, and two sends you to a link to a page that asks for a user name and password that I don't have an account to. 

    my account bluesnap name Updated User Name cancelled
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by david on October 16, 2014 at 12:37 PM

    Hi,

    BlueSnap is actually our old payment processor.  When you updated your payment information, your account was migrated over to our new payment processor, FastSpring.  Essentially, your old subscription that was under BlueSnap was cancelled, then a new subscription was created with FastSpring.  This is why you received the email stating your subscription had been cancelled.  I checked your account to make sure the updated subscription was properly applied and it is.  Disregard the BlueSnap emails.  They are legitimate but if you renew that subscription you will likely end up with a duplicate charge.  We are sorry for the confusion, however you should not have any issues with your account.

    Let us know if you have any further questions and we will be happy to help.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by 16kHz on October 16, 2014 at 12:41 PM

    Perfect thanks. I have one more question for you. I have an audio and artwork upload form on my account. They're both connected to a google drive account of ours. According to your support forum they should allow for file transfers up to 1GB however I'm getting errors when trying to upload a file thats a little less than .5GB. Any ideas on how to resolve this? 

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by david on October 16, 2014 at 01:46 PM

    Hi,

    You should be able to change the file upload size by following these steps:

    http://www.jotform.com/help/33-Changing-the-Upload-Size-Limit

    If this is not what you were looking for, please create a new thread with a bit more detail about the error you are receiving and we will be happy to have a look.