What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    ImagePreview and ImagePicker widget not loading properly due to js errors

    Asked by stretchandstaple on January 20, 2015 at 05:25 PM

    They used to be non https, you guys are the ones who suggested that I change them to https, and it stopped working when they were regualr http anyway. So I don't think that makes any difference.  The problem is still occuring on step 2 I have had several phonecalls about it today, the last user was using chrome on a pc. I even had him clear his cache and it still didn't work for him.

     

    It seems to be when they click upload from the image preview widget and it isn't bringing up the editor notes box.

    imagePreview ImagePicker
  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on January 20, 2015 at 05:54 PM

    Just wanted to update you that I will be raising this to our developers for inspection now.

    As soon as there is any update we will update you through this thread.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stretchandstaple on January 20, 2015 at 07:19 PM

    Thank you.  I know it is hard to replicate this problem, but I have had three more users call in with the same issue in the last couple of hours.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on January 20, 2015 at 10:30 PM

    Hi,

    Our colleague Ben had already submitted a bug ticket report to our higher team support.

    We will let you know here at once when status update about the issue is available.

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stretchandstaple on January 21, 2015 at 04:59 PM

    latest complaints from our customers who have came to our site to buy something and can't because of this problem.

    Hi there, I've been trying to upload 2 pictures, one is 5MB and the other is 6MB, but i keep getting an error message. Any tricks I should know? thanks farah

    I tried at least 5 times with no success to place an order for a 36x24 canvas print. It reports an error on the upload image section of the order. I could not proceed after the picture was successfully uploaded. Please advise.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on January 21, 2015 at 06:10 PM

    Hi,

    Thank you for updating us.

    We apologize for any inconvenience caused also.

    Since we have already identified an issue and submitted a bug ticket report to our higher team support, we can only wait at this time for the response/update from the dev that will be assign on the ticket.

    We will update this thread for any status update as soon as available.

    Thanks.

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stretchandstaple on January 23, 2015 at 06:56 PM

    So after talking to countless pissed off and frustrated customers I have learned a little more about the issue.  It seems to be occurring when people click on something else on the page before their photo has finished uploading with the photo preview upload widget.  When they do that their photo will never upload and they can't get to the next screen, because it says that they haven't completed a required field.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stretchandstaple on January 23, 2015 at 08:12 PM

    If you click on the next button without hitting upload then you can't go back and upload the image.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Sean on January 24, 2015 at 08:26 AM

    Hi stretchandstaple,

    Thank you for that update. It is being observed that this issue was assigned to one of our developers. He was able to replicate the issue you are experiencing and once he has a solution, an update will be submitted on this thread. I understand that this is putting a hold on your current operations and I am sure that our developer is trying to get this issue resolved for you. Do spare us some more time to ensure your issue has been addressed appropriately.


    Cheers!
    Sean

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stretchandstaple on January 24, 2015 at 01:55 PM

    Sean,

    sounds good, thank you.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stretchandstaple on January 26, 2015 at 02:54 PM

    Any further updates, we had over 20 emails from customers this weekend that were very frustrated with us.  Please get this fixed asap.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on January 26, 2015 at 04:11 PM

    I will do another follow-up to our developer assigned to the ticket on your behalf.

    Please understand that we also the do ticketing by sequence and priority. The priority of this ticket was already set at "Urgent"..so, it is on highest priority already.

    Thank you for your patience and understanding.

    Our dev will immediately post update on this thread as soon as there is news on the progress.

     

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by widgets on January 27, 2015 at 02:41 AM

    Hi, stretchandstaple. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

    For further investigation and based on your replies. It appears that the issue is on the Image Upload Preview widget.

    Yesterday we made a fixed and improvement on the said widget. Once you select a photo, your users will not be able to proceed to next page unless they upload or remove it. But since it is required they have to upload the image anyway before proceeding to next page.

    Aside from that, I suggest to clean the browsers and form cache to get the latest updates.

    If this problem still persist, please do report us back and we will further investigate the problem.

    Thank you for keeping in touch.

    Regards,
    Widget Team

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Chris on January 27, 2015 at 11:42 AM

    Hello,

    PLEASE CHANGE THE WIDGET BACK TO ITS ORIGINAL STATE.

    I had a client review this morning and all of a sudden the automatic image upload feature doesn't work.

    Basically making me look like an idiot. 

    If this feature is causing errors for some JotForm users then make it a selectable feature so they can turn it off in their application.

    Thank you.

    Chris

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by widgets on January 27, 2015 at 12:25 PM

    Hi @Chris, I understand your concern but can you be more specific about the widget doesn't work?

    Can you give us more details about the problem?

    Regards,
    Widget Team

  • Profile Image

    Answered by snowdpd on January 27, 2015 at 12:39 PM

    @Widgets

    Originally a user could click/tap "Select Image" then preview the image then click/tap "Submit" and the image would automatically be uploaded with out actually clicking or tapping "Upload Image".

    The new widget requires the user to click/tap "Upload Image" then "Submit" basically adding an extra step.

    I need the ability to automatically upload the images when the user selects "Submit" that was available in the previous version.

    Thank you.

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by snowdpd on January 27, 2015 at 02:34 PM

    @Widgets

    Having to upload each image gets tedious when the multiple images are involved.

    The previous ability to upload them all at once by clicking submit is what sold me on JotForm in first place.

    If unable to make this a selectable option then can you release the previous version in addition to the current version?

    Or is it possible to remove the upload prompts via CSS (or some other method) for my specific application?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stretchandstaple on January 27, 2015 at 02:40 PM

    Hi,

    Now users are having problems uploading the image.  The last user that called in said that they selected their image and it is showing in the preview, but that when they click upload nothing happens and they can't proceed.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on January 27, 2015 at 03:56 PM

    @stretchandstaple

    Thank you for updating us. We will check on that issue also.

    Can you confirm also that this is still the jotform http://www.jotformpro.com/form/50266490551959 we are checking/testing?

    We will post update here as soon as available.

     

     

    --

    @snowpd

    We will attend to your own issue here http://www.jotform.com/answers/504638

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by stretchandstaple on January 27, 2015 at 03:58 PM

    I actually made a clone the other day, but I didn't really change anything, however the clone is the one live on our site.  http://form.jotformpro.com/form/50227728296966

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on January 27, 2015 at 05:02 PM

    Thank you for the clarification and confirmation.

    We will update this thread as soon as there is news on the progress.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by snowdpd on January 27, 2015 at 06:33 PM

    The "Fix" from this thread effected my forms. The issue is not separate. The widget was updated on January 27 (Today) I need the old version from January 26.
  • Profile Image

    Answered by Sean on January 27, 2015 at 08:35 PM

    Hello snowdpd,

    Sorry that changes made affected your form negatively but I can assure you that our development team has taken what was said into account. 

    We can only address one individual's issue per thread so I have taken the initiative to transfer your thread entry to a new thread were it will be addressed in details. Please ensure that all entries related to this issue is highlighted in that thread. We will be in touch.

    Cheers!
    Sean

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by widgets on January 29, 2015 at 10:32 AM

    Hi, guys thank you for your undying patience for these widgets to get the proper fix. We still apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. We're doing are part to properly get then right on track.

    @snowdpd. I already replied on your thread. We already fixed that glitch actually.

    @stretchandstaple - I tried to clone your form. Check the image picker which works fine now. And lastly the image upload preview. Once you click the next button or the upload button on the widget It will automatically upload the image selected. You weren't be able to proceed to next page unless the upload is completed. A warning message will tell you. Unless you don't want that functionality then I'm afraid that's what we decided to have for the widget to fix previous errors/bugs from the previous version. 

    We will do our best to assist you on this matter. Just let us know more about your concerns or if you're having difficulties using the widget and we will guide you through it, the best way we can.

    Thank you for understanding.
    Widget Team

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by snowdpd on January 29, 2015 at 11:34 AM

    @Widgets works perfect. Thanks. Please inform me before any changes are made to the widget in the future. 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on January 29, 2015 at 12:51 PM

    It is great to hear that it is working for you snowdpd, but I would like to ask you to leave any further comments / questions regarding this on your thread here: http://www.jotform.com/answers/504638 which will allow us to see if there are still any issues present for the thread owner stretchandstaple.

    Thank you.

    In regards to the changes. I would recommend subscribing to our widget news since that would be the best way to learn of new features or if some bugs have been found / fixed. This is the only way to get some info as we can not notify someone over the email each time we make a planned or required change.

    You can do that by simply going here: https://jotformpro.com/form/50151438052950 although I would recommend taking a look at the Latest Widget news first (the subscribe link is in the last section on the news update).