What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.

  • Profile Image

    I just received a form that should have come from our website but it came in French and isn't through our website

    Asked by Damir on October 14, 2011 at 08:15 AM

    Yes so just received a weird email through JotForm to our business email which should only be coming fron a page on our website. Form was in French, I found the culprit on Google the exact very same jotform

    link: http://v2.jotform.com/form/12721643237


    Why did we receive this form?  is this some sort of scam? Do you know of this happening?



    Thanks fr your help





    Here is exactly what we received:

    Question Answer
    Nom: bonneau
    Name: Mark Francis
    Prénom: sandrine
    E-mail: mark.francis@c3salisbury.org.au
    N° Tel Mobile 0493016315
    Telephone Number: 0400 961 770
    E-mail: sandrine.1308@hotmail.fr
    Business Name C3 Church Salisbury
    Business Type Church
    Né en:  
    Preferred starting date  
    Adresse: 4 la placette
    Additional info  
    Ville lucéram
    Pays: France
    Je souhaite recevoir les news de Infos Jeunes France ? NON
    Page URL:

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by mliz on October 14, 2011 at 08:49 AM

    Hi there,

    I've forwarded your concern to our administrators for further checking. We will keep you updated by posting any information we have about this case on thread.


  • Profile Image
    JotForm Founder

    Answered by aytekin on October 14, 2011 at 10:10 AM

    One possible explanation might be that someone cloned your form, and translated it to French. But they forgot to change the target email address. I contacted the owner account and asked them to change the recipient email or delete the form. 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Damir on October 14, 2011 at 10:20 AM
    Thanks for the info,

    I went to google translate the page and the form details are completely different than what our form is.

    Strange indeed