What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Setting Ink File Picker widget to show the preview instead of text

    Asked by alexjon on February 12, 2015 at 07:36 AM
    image upload preview uploaded image
  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on February 12, 2015 at 10:12 AM

    Could you please give us a bit more details in regards to what you would like to achieve?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by alexjon on February 12, 2015 at 10:30 AM

    Oh, I'm sorry, I guess  I created it by mistake... sorry 

    My main question is here - 

    http://developers.jotform.com/forum/post/54dc84d09e607c8c4f000034

     

    please help

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on February 12, 2015 at 11:43 AM

    OK, I see. It is opened on our developer forum - for help with widgets and apps development and our API.

    Based on the data there I presume that you are actually looking to re-style the jotform?

    If so please give us the link to the jotform and in the mean time I will post a link to this thread on that forum post as well, to avoid going through the same steps here and there.

    Now I would also like to mention to try the following widget: Image Upload Preview I believe that it is what you are after.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by alexjon on February 12, 2015 at 12:08 PM

    Hello, no no 

    Image Upload Preview app won't be good for my needs, cause I need to allow my customers to upload their photos from facebook/instagram etc so most comfortable way will be Filepicker widget

    As I mentioned in this threat http://developers.jotform.com/forum/post/54dc84d09e607c8c4f000034 

    I need to allow my customers to crop their uploaded photos, huuuugee need this. 

    Also I need to restyle preview of image as we were talking about. 

    Here is a link to my form - http://form.jotformeu.com/form/50412707355349?

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on February 12, 2015 at 01:28 PM

    Unfortunately I can not see the images on your jotform since they are on your Google Drive and are forbidden to us.

    Just to understand, you would like to have the FilePicker widget be able to crop the images for you, or are you trying to implement this in your widget / app?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by alexjon on February 12, 2015 at 04:10 PM

    Unfortunately I can not see the images on your jotform since they are on your Google Drive and are forbidden to us.

     - Do not worry about it, problem not with it. 

     

     

    Just to understand, you would like to have the FilePicker widget be able to crop the images for you, or are you trying to implement this in your widget / app?

     

    - YES, I want that FilePicker widget crop images for my customers, how can i make it?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on February 12, 2015 at 05:28 PM

    OK, thank you for giving us more details.

    At this time it would not be possible to do so, but I will open this as a feature request to our developers.

    I presume that that the cropping would actually be done on the preview, not on the actual photo uploaded or do you want them to be able to crop the photo as they like while looking at the preview?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by alexjon on February 13, 2015 at 04:23 AM

    No Problem, 

     

    when customer uploading photo there is a function to crop in Filepicker, but you guys just cut this functionality in your widget. ((( 

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Sean on February 13, 2015 at 08:44 AM

    Sorry about that but since my fellow colleague already opened a ticket to address your inquiry, hopefully our developers will have this feature implemented in our next update release. You will be updated via this thread once your requested feature becomes available.


    Cheers!