- CharlieAnswered on February 17, 2015 at 02:24 AM
Yes, that is correct. When you delete your form, at first it will be in the "Trash" folder, if you purge it there is no way to recover it. You can find the purge option here: http://www.jotform.com/help/134-How-to-Restore-Deleted-Forms.
With the submissions or data, if you delete them, you or we won't be able to recover them, it is permanently deleted in our storage system, no backup is being made. I would, however, advise that if you are uncomfortable to storing the data and you will be deleting them regularly or on schedule, you can take advantage of the integration that we have for different file storage services (example: Dropbox, Google Drive or directly upload submissions via FTP), you can find the app integration here: http://apps.jotform.com/category/file_sharing_and_storage. If you are familiar with FTP and you have your own storage to a server or a hosting site, you can follow this guide on how to make backups of your submission: http://www.jotform.com/help/177-How-to-Enable-FTP-on-Form-Submissions
I hope this helps.