How is 10GB of space allocated and used by my account?

  • Profile Image
    Doreen Valadez 
    Asked on March 06, 2015 at 03:42 PM

    If I subscribe to the $9.95 a month that has 10GB  .

    Is that a total of several clients uploading files that equal up to 10GB per month?

    What if we go over will it let them upload files still?

  • Profile Image
    Ben
    Answered on March 06, 2015 at 05:21 PM

    When you upgrade to Premium plan in this example (applies to all in the same manner, only the quantity is different) you get 10GB of space allocated to your account.

    This is permanent storage in sense that the amount does not change while the subscription is active.

    Now if you downgrade or have your subscription expire or just go over the quota, your account and jotforms become disabled.

    This means that no one would be able to upload any more files until you remove the files that were already added to the jotform and occupy the space or upgrade to a plan that allows you to have that amount of space.

    So to answer your questions directly:

    Is that a total of several clients uploading files that equal up to 10GB per month?

    This is a total space that can be uploaded while the subscription is active - it is not a per month deal as it is with subscriptions.

    What if we go over will it let them upload files still?

    Once gone over your account becomes over limit and you are scheduled to downgrade / disable. If the payment is not met in the specified time or space reduced, your account is then disabled until either of the two aforementioned actions are taken.