What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.
At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.
We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.
Incomplete payments - should customer resubmit the form?Asked by bluff410yahoocom on March 09, 2015 at 10:22 AM
It appears that the parents registered the children but the payment did not go through Paypal. Should I have them go back and resubmit the whole form but I am worried that will duplicate the registration. I need clarification regarding this...
incomplete payments Submissions JotForm www thanks
On normal conditions, incomplete payments occur when users submit the form but close the browser window without completing the payment in the Paypal page.
I cloned the form and made a test payment and the submission showed up normally, so I believe the form is working normally, but for some reason the users did not complete the payment:
As you are using Ticket Purchase widget, and so you have limited available places, a workaround for future situations might be to include an edit link in the email notification:
This way if again a user closes the browser before completing the payment you can send them the edit link, so they can update the submission and finalize the payment.
Users from incomplete payments should submit the form again. For now if you delete the old submission the number of available tickets will be corrected. But perhaps delete it only after user submits the form again and successfully completes the payment. Deleting submissions must be done with extreme care as we don't keep a copy on our servers, so when you delete them, they are lost forever.
Let us know if we can assist you further.