What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.

  • Profile Image

    Please can you do something about the spam e-mails

    Asked by Vivian on November 09, 2011 at 03:43 AM

    I keep getting e-mails supposedly coming from tyou - I have no account with you - attacched us ab exanple


    Sent: Tuesday, November 08, 2011 8:20 PM Subject: Your mailbox is almost full.
    This message is from Administration centre Maintenance
    Policy, Your Web-mail Quota Has Exceeded.Please Click the
    Link Below To Validate Your Mailbox And Increase Your
    CLICK HERE: http://www.jotform.com/form/13115219348
    Failure To Click This Link And Validate Your Quota May
    Result In Loss Of Important Information In Your Mailbox/Or
    Cause Limited Access To It.
    Thank you for your cooperation.
    Web Mail Technical Services.
    Return-path: <wabiker@wavecable.com>
    Envelope-to: tisbowls@greenbee.net
    Delivery-date: Tue, 08 Nov 2011 20:21:05 +0000
    Received: from [] (helo=avasin15)
       by inmx17.plus.net with esmtp (PlusNet MXCore v2.00) id 1RNsAH-0000Fu-Na
       for tisbowls@greenbee.net; Tue, 08 Nov 2011 20:21:01 +0000
    Received: from wavecable.net ([])
     by avasin15 with Plusnet Cloudmark Gateway
     id ukLf1h0025Pe5Tg01kLjHj; Tue, 08 Nov 2011 20:20:54 +0000
    X-BV-Spam-Flag: Yes
    X-IPAS: Level1
    X-CM-Score: 100.00
    X-CNFS-Analysis: v=2.0 cv=eshdP/VX c=1 sm=1 p=275nWGwv--EA:10
     p=WfQdj-yNlL2KZjU7xKYA:7 a=6FqMc+2WOX0Lm0GKEUMZpw==:17 a=Yz7dEqpSuasA:10
     a=8nJEP1OIZ-IA:10 a=9uA6_Ti3WtYA:10 a=NHm7EoS4AAAA:20
     a=hw_yQg3WT7JK1uZmCxkA:9 a=wPNLvfGTeEIA:10 a=6FqMc+2WOX0Lm0GKEUMZpw==:117
    Received: from [] (account wabiker@wavecable.com)
      by wavecable.net (CommuniGate Pro WebUser 4.2.8)
      with HTTP id 263295287; Tue, 08 Nov 2011 12:20:42 -0800
    From: "ADMINISTRATOR" <owner.notice@w.cn>
    X-Mailer: CommuniGate Pro WebUser Interface v.4.2.8
    Date: Tue, 08 Nov 2011 12:20:42 -0800
    Message-ID: <web-263295287@wavecable.net>
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Content-Type: text/plain; charset="ISO-8859-1"; format="flowed"
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
    X-pn-pstn: Spam 1
    X-PN-Virus-Filtered: by PlusNet MXCore (v5.00)
    X-PN-Spam-Filtered: by PlusNet MXCore (v5.00)
    Subject: Your mailbox is almost full.
    X-Antivirus: AVG for E-mail 2012.0.1869 [2092/4604]
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
    X-AVG-ID: ID51B0BDAD-64790AC0
    Od course supposed sender's e-mail varies each time
    Page URL:

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by idarktech on November 09, 2011 at 04:16 AM

    Hi Vivian,

    Thank you for reporting this, it seems like one of JotForm user is trying to steal your account by sending you that pishing form, since JotForm hates phishers and we do not tolerate members who are taking advantage of our product for their illegal activities I have suspended the form and account so it can no longer be used by further illegal activities. 

    We do not always get these form users who use our system for malicious activities so we are grateful for people such as you, who get to report these to us to have these accounts suspended.

    So just in case you get to find more of these, please do let us know.