What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.

  • Profile Image

    JotForm to Teamwork.com Integration

    Asked by oppgraphics on July 30, 2015 at 10:20 AM



    It would be super helpful if we could integrate our Jotform responses with new tasks on Teamwork. We are currently using Zapier for this but it has a few clunky features...  Any idea if that's possible (I'm not quite handy enough to build an API to achieve this)




    Mike Davis

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on July 30, 2015 at 10:26 AM

    As mentioned on twitter Mike, I am raising this as a feature, but we can not make any promises if this would become available or not at any point.

    If it does however, we will update you through this thread as soon as it happens :)

    Are there any specifics that you are after - I presume that you are looking for the integration to create a task by using the details from the form?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by oppgraphics on July 30, 2015 at 11:47 AM

    Yes. Ultimately we want the form to submit all of the filled out information (ideally excluding the empty cells like the PDF or email responses we receive directly from Jotform do already) into a task in Teamwork.

    If it could include the uploaded files, at least as URLs, that would be awesome too.

    The image picker widgets do not transfer properly (if at all) into Teamwork via Zapier either. If they do, you only see the code for images and their alt ids.

    With Zapier, the uploaded files currently populate as broken code in Teamwork. If we want to get the pdf like we do now into Teamwork, we end up needing to submit via email which doesn't allow Teamwork to pull certain fields or the due date for the task.


    I hope this makes sense.





  • Profile Image

    Answered by Sammy on July 30, 2015 at 12:56 PM

    Thank you for the further information, I have added it to the feature request ticket, we will let you know of the progress via this thread

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Stanpro on March 09, 2017 at 10:50 AM


    I am actually looking for the same feature and I was wondering if you guys have had the opportunity to make this available yet, it would be extremely helpful. 

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Aury on March 09, 2017 at 07:07 PM


    There is an feature request pending ticket to add this option to our site, as soon as this option is available you should be noticed in this thread, at the same time, it will be published in our blog.

    Thank you for your patience.


  • Profile Image

    Answered by Stanpro on March 10, 2017 at 11:18 AM

    Do you have an estimated date on when this will be implemented?

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support Manager

    Answered by Jeanette on March 10, 2017 at 02:28 PM

    We cannot provide an ETA for when this will be implemented as our developers prioritize their tasks. When a feature is widely requested, then they might increase the priority.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by karthickcs on July 01, 2017 at 01:39 AM


    I am also actually looking for the same feature. When the form is submitted using  the fields values and files attached in the form, the task should created in the Teamwork and files need to added in the same task. If you make this available its extremely helpful for me and we will upgrade and start use the Jotform with full-fledged .



  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Jim_R on July 01, 2017 at 04:20 AM

    @karthickcs - For us to track Feature Requests properly, I moved your post to a separate thread https://www.jotform.com/answers/1189061

    We'll address it there shortly.