What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Getting email reminders about form being disabled even though account usage is far from reaching the limits

    Asked by nanciew on December 01, 2015 at 07:54 PM

    I am going to just quit you - want refund

    I'm so tired of being threatened with being shut down - seems like every week - saying I'm over my quota of 10 payments per month.    WELL, I'm on a paid program and have 1000 and NOT 10.  You said you fixed it but apparently not because it's doing it again and I don't have time to deal with this every time I turn around!!!  Can't believe I'm paid in for a year and so unhappy the first month!!  REFUND

     

    Dear deleted to keep from public eye, 

    You have currently reached the limits of your account. Your forms will be disabled Wednesday at 12pm EST. Free accounts are limited to 10 payments per month. 

    Upgrade your account today to continue using JotForm; receive submissions, collect payments from your users and have more upload space. Upgrading is quick and easy:
    https://www.jotform.com/upgrade?username=nanciew

    Thanks for using JotForm, 

    JotForm Team
    http://www.jotform.com/

    Submissions JotForm style size
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support Manager

    Answered by Jeanette on December 02, 2015 at 12:32 AM

    We truly apologize for the frustration this is causing you and we would be truly sorry if you decide to go. Please disregard that message, your account shows in good status and it's not scheduled to downgrade.

    If you decide to cancel, you still will be eligible to stay and receive a 50% discount in your subscription, so you can change your mind in the last minute.

    We hope this is what you chose rather than leaving us. Let me know if you have questions about this.

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by nanciew on December 02, 2015 at 08:45 AM
    What are you saying? If I chose to downgrade, you will refund me 50% of my subscription fee and I stay at Bronze? Don't understand - please explain.Why do I keep get this threatening email saying I'm being disabled due to over 10 payments a month - this needs to be remedied.
    Nancie
    Thirty-One Consultantwww.mythirtyone.com/1775057
    Avon Ind. Sales Rep
    www.youravon.com/nanciew
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Charlie on December 02, 2015 at 10:51 AM

    Apologies for the inconvenience. As my manager have said, you can disregard the email.

    You can check your usage directly in your account's setting. Here's the direct link for that: www.jotform.com/myaccount/usage.

    The email you are getting seems to be related on a bug in our system and the integration we have in Stripe (the 3rd party payment processor handling the subscriptions). I will forward this to our developers to have it checked and fixed. We do apologize for the inconvenience, but rest assure that your forms won't be disabled, a message should also be displayed directly on your JotForm account if any of the limits have been met.

    Regarding the offer of my manager, let me contact her and ask for clarification.