Getting email reminders about form being disabled even though account usage is far from reaching the limits

  • Profile Image
    Asked on December 01, 2015 at 07:54 PM

    I am going to just quit you - want refund

    I'm so tired of being threatened with being shut down - seems like every week - saying I'm over my quota of 10 payments per month.    WELL, I'm on a paid program and have 1000 and NOT 10.  You said you fixed it but apparently not because it's doing it again and I don't have time to deal with this every time I turn around!!!  Can't believe I'm paid in for a year and so unhappy the first month!!  REFUND


    Dear deleted to keep from public eye, 

    You have currently reached the limits of your account. Your forms will be disabled Wednesday at 12pm EST. Free accounts are limited to 10 payments per month. 

    Upgrade your account today to continue using JotForm; receive submissions, collect payments from your users and have more upload space. Upgrading is quick and easy:

    Thanks for using JotForm, 

    JotForm Team

  • Profile Image
    Answered on December 02, 2015 at 12:32 AM

    We truly apologize for the frustration this is causing you and we would be truly sorry if you decide to go. Please disregard that message, your account shows in good status and it's not scheduled to downgrade.

    If you decide to cancel, you still will be eligible to stay and receive a 50% discount in your subscription, so you can change your mind in the last minute.

    We hope this is what you chose rather than leaving us. Let me know if you have questions about this.


  • Profile Image
    Answered on December 02, 2015 at 08:45 AM
    What are you saying? If I chose to downgrade, you will refund me 50% of my subscription fee and I stay at Bronze? Don't understand - please explain.Why do I keep get this threatening email saying I'm being disabled due to over 10 payments a month - this needs to be remedied.
    Avon Ind. Sales Rep
  • Profile Image
    Answered on December 02, 2015 at 10:51 AM

    Apologies for the inconvenience. As my manager have said, you can disregard the email.

    You can check your usage directly in your account's setting. Here's the direct link for that:

    The email you are getting seems to be related on a bug in our system and the integration we have in Stripe (the 3rd party payment processor handling the subscriptions). I will forward this to our developers to have it checked and fixed. We do apologize for the inconvenience, but rest assure that your forms won't be disabled, a message should also be displayed directly on your JotForm account if any of the limits have been met.

    Regarding the offer of my manager, let me contact her and ask for clarification.