What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.

  • Profile Image

    Conditional Email Notification Not Working

    Asked by troyschreifels on January 12, 2016 at 09:50 AM

    Jotform -


    Effective this morning 01/12/2016 our conditional notification for "ALL" forms is down.  Your system is not working again.  We had this happen a couple of weeks back and it was a system's issue on your side.  It appears to happening again today.  Can you please fix and respond ASAP.  The form I attached for you this morning we haven't received any of the notifications in the conditions. 

    Do not respond that it is on our side, as we haven't changed and thing and it has been working fine for the past couple of weeks, since the last time it failed on your side.  It is critical to get this back up and running ASAP.  This is the third time in the past two months.

    Fix Quick!

    Page URL:

  • Profile Image

    Answered by troyschreifels on January 12, 2016 at 11:17 AM

    It appears that this has been resolved at 10:15 CST time.  Can someone share why this keeps happening?  This really impacts the purpose behind why we use your product.  It impacts families within our school district.


    Please share back a response.


  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on January 12, 2016 at 11:33 AM

    Thank you for the update about it working now.

    I can only presume that this might have been caused by our team working on conditions. As you might have noticed the conditions is getting re-done in a large scale and as such there are updates on this each day.

    The changes should not impact you in any way, but sometimes a bug does get its way through which is likely what you have experienced.

    Please do let us know if you have any further such issues and we would be happy to assist with the same.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by troyschreifels on January 15, 2016 at 09:44 AM

    FYI ... Not working again today!!  Please resolve and respond.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on January 15, 2016 at 10:53 AM

    I took a look at your setup and I see that you are using verified sender email address on your setup. I would personally suggest not to use that option at all since that is basically drilled down to the following:

    1. sending email from noreply@jotform.com

    2. make it seem as if it is sent from my@email.com instead

    Many anti-spam tools and services will see such emails as being sent from spammer, so it is enough to have the emails sent too often or that they contain something that makes it look "funny" at some point for the services that usually let it pass, start blocking it until they can make sure it is not just another spam email.

    To avoid that, you should either send emails from noreply@jotform.com or you can setup SMTP account to send you the emails from your own email address. You can see more about both on the following two guides:

    How to setup email alerts to prevent email bouncing related issues

    How to Setup SMTP for a Form

    As soon as you make the change to any of the above, the emails should be sent and delivered to your account.

    Of course we are here and would be happy to assist with any issues or questions, so do keep us updated especially if there is anything that we can do for you.