What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Form not showing updates or changes in live preview

    Asked by profitroomdesign on January 15, 2016 at 05:23 AM

    Hello,

     

    Since yesterday I have a big problem with updating my forms (any form I own). After I change something in editor and save those changes, live form (as well as preview) doesn't update. 

     

    Thanks

    problem after My Forms preview thanks
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Charlie on January 15, 2016 at 06:11 AM

    Apologies for the inconvenience. I was able to replicate the problem in our EU test account. It seems related specific to EU forms. I have notified our developers about it. But I believe it is related to a delay on the servers.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by profitroomdesign on January 15, 2016 at 06:19 AM

    Hi Charlie,

    thanks for your answer. I believe there is something more than just a delay. Some of our changes remain not updated for more than 20 hours. 

    We found that changes related to the css updates with some resonable delay (probably 5-10min), other changes (texts, input config etc.) does not.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by dimarche1975 on January 15, 2016 at 06:42 AM

    I'm facing the same issue here using the EU server. I hope it will be a short temporary problem because I have to finish a form to be online for monday that will collect huge data from all our office in Italy.

    Regards, Diego

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Frix on January 15, 2016 at 06:44 AM

    I'm facing the same issue here using the EU server. We planed launch today - 5 people in the office looking at me with the face " and we change the provider for what reason?" not a good feeling!

     

  • Profile Image
    Chief Technology Officer

    Answered by eee on January 15, 2016 at 07:03 AM

    Problem solved, all changes should come instantly now.

    Kindest Regards,

    - Ertugrul.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by poprofitroom on January 15, 2016 at 07:07 AM

    I confirm updte works fine. Thanks!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by loughrJ on January 19, 2016 at 08:10 AM

    I'm experiencing pretty long delays currently on form updates. I've made a few changes today which have not updated.

    I also cloned an existing form and it returns a "form not found" error.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Charlie on January 19, 2016 at 09:14 AM

    @loughrJ

    We have opened a separate thread for your concern. Please refer to this link instead: http://www.jotform.com/answers/748462. We will address it shortly.

    Thank you.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Foltved on March 18, 2016 at 08:19 PM

    Having the same problem right now?
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on March 18, 2016 at 09:03 PM

    @ Foltved

    We will resolve your issue separately on this thread https://www.jotform.com/answers/798168